Urban Terror Forums: Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta Rate Topic: ****- 10 Votes

#1 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4264
  • Notoriety: gone

Post icon  Posted 10 January 2010 - 05:32 PM

DOWNLOAD MIRROR (author's): nexumovie_config_v202beta.zip
DOWNLOAD MIRROR #1: nexumovie_config_v202beta.zip

I pasted the README here since most people don't care to read README's.


Nexu's Movie config version 2.0
____________________________________________________________________________


This config is meant for demo review and video capturing.

This config requires ioUrbanTerror that comes with UrT4.1 or newer (e.g.
27's VBO builds). This is a hard requirement as the older clients has config
limited to 16kb.

Video capturing is a CPU and disk intensive tasks. Make sure you have decent
hardware for this task! ioUrbanTerror comes with build-in avi capture which
is better than using FRAPS. I suggest you use this build-in feature.
Infact, i refuse to support anyone that comes asking for help when they are
using FRAPS. Good luck on your own there.

A good config is only a minor part of video making. Just having good
quality captures isn't all there is to it. Put some effort in video editing
and apply proper color correction does a great deal in making your video
looks good. Also, don't forget to force Anti-Aliasing with your videocard!

ATI users: Force anisotropic filter to 16x with Catalyst for better textures
quality! The engine build-in anisotropic results is slightly inferior
compared to ATI's anisotropic filter settings.

____________________________________________________________________________
INSTALLATION:
-------------

Copy this (and other) file(s) to your UrbanTerror\q3ut4\ directory OR
~/.q3a/q3ut4 if you are using Linux.
Make (or edit) autoexec.cfg in q3ut4 directory to have this line at the end
of the file:

exec nexumovie_v2.cfg

Like always, when you toy around with configs. Make sure you made a backup
of your own config (q3ut4/q3config.cfg).

Prefably, uses a different UrbanTerror installation for video capturing!!

___________________________________________________________________________
KEY MAPPINGS:
-------------

~                                - open game console

MOUSEWHEEL UP/DOWN   			- faster/slower
MIDDLE MOUSE BUTTON (MOUSE BTN3) - normal speed
RIGHT MOUSE BUTTON (MOUSE BTN2)  - start/stop video capture

PAGE UP KEY                      - increase field of vision
PAGE DOWN KEY                    - decrease field of vision

SHIFT KEY                        - reset settings to config defaults*

F1 KEY   						- show/hide HUD displays
F2 KEY   						- show/hide game clock
F3 KEY   						- show/hide tri's
F4 KEY   						- show/hide normals
F5 KEY   						- show/hide kill and hit messages
F6 KEY   						- turn detailed hit messages on/off
F7 KEY   						- toggle teamoverlay and score detail

F8 KEY   						- show video settings
F9 KEY   						- enable/disable MJPEG compression
F10 KEY                          - set video output resolution(need re-init)
F11 KEY                          - set video output framerate
F12 KEY                          - re-initialize video

CONTROL KEY                      - toggle between 1st and 3rd person pov
HOME KEY 						- 3rd pov: camera orbit counter clockwise
END KEY                          - 3rd pov: camera orbit clockwise
INS KEY                          - 3rd pov: increase camera orbit delay
DEL KEY                          - 3rd pov: decrease camera orbit delay
LEFT ARROW KEY   				- 3rd pov: move camera counter clockwise
RIGHT ARROW KEY                  - 3rd pov: move camera clockwise
UP ARROW KEY 					- 3rd pov: decrease camera distance/range
DOWN ARROW KEY   				- 3rd pov: increase camera distance/range

____________________________________________________________________________
DEFAULTS*:
----------

The SHIFT key can reset settings to 'config defaults'. This "default" is
stored at the end of the file in cvar named "defaults".

They control the default playback speed (called timescale), whether or not
kill messages should be displayed and how detailed, team scores overlay,
field of vision, use of MJPEG codec, resolutions, framerate, 3rd pov angle
and range. It's pretty straight forward.

Some abbreviations explained:
 fovNN   	- field of vision
 speedNN 	- timescale values
 set_msgN    - set messages on/off
 set_tsoN    - set teams and scores overlay
 set_mjpegN  - set Motion-JPEG codec on/off
 set_resN    - set video and screen resolution
 set_fpsNNN  - set video framerate
 coN 		- camera orbit on/off
 codNN   	- camera orbit delay
 caNNN   	- camera angle
 crNNN   	- camera range

____________________________________________________________________________
HIGH FRAMERATE:
---------------

As you noticed, i have included high framerate settings. These are ment to
be used with frames-blending to get a natural motion blur look to the video
_AFTER_ processing with frames-blending enabled with your NLE.
Whether u want to use this or not is totally up to you: how much time you
have and how good your system is. It's extreme CPU intensive and it takes up
lots of storage space.
When you are going this route i would definitely recommend using this with a
RAID0 system.

Using high framerate capture on most systems is likely to give you a huge
"CONNECTION INTERRUPTED" message while capturing due to legacy Q3 code.
The trick i used to avoid having this is to use a replacement bigchars.tga.
This replacement TGA is included with the archive in folder \gfx\2d\ called
nobigchars.tga.

Rename the file nobigchars.tga to bigchars.tga to eliminate the interrupted
message while capturing. This however does eliminate text being shown in the
console. So use it only when u need it.
The original bigchars.tga is included as bigchars.tga.


CHANGESLOG:
Rev 2.01b - fixed a typo that prevented capture macro to stop capturing
Rev 2.02b - added com_cameramode 1 to prevent certain keys/buttons to exit demo

(c) Nexu, 2007 - 2010

Reports spelling mistakes and bugs in this config to me and not to Frozensand.

Known bug:
cg_msgtime doesn't change value once set to 0. This affects set_msg settings. Workaround: restart client.

Important note:
The default capture FPS settings was set to 720 frame per second, which is obviously too high for most people out there. Making capturing slow and might cause crashing when opening the videos folder on certain Windows system (due to the high FPS avi which Windows Explorer tries to make a thumbnail of).

To resolve this issue:
- Open the cfg file
- Go the bottom of it
- Look for the line starting with: "set defaults"
- Look for the part where it say: "vstr set_fps720"
- Change that to: "vstr set_fps30" (you could also replace 30 with 24, 25, 50, 60 for value). This will change the framerate to 30 frame per seconds instead of 720 frame per second.

.. forgot for a second not everyone got a 4.5GHz machine with RAID0 configuration :tongue: :tongue:

This post has been edited by Nexu: 27 October 2010 - 01:07 PM


#2 User is offline   Yas Icon

  • Account: yas
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1312
  • Notoriety: afk

Posted 10 January 2010 - 07:08 PM

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
Yasi approves.

also, i'll highlight something that you said, yet people sometimes forget and rush in to using the config...
backup your q3config.cfg, it'll save you time and effort later on.

nice one nexu.

#3 User is offline   Evilslut Icon

  • Account: evilslut
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 98
  • Notoriety: -

Posted 10 January 2010 - 09:00 PM

very handy dandy! Mucho gracias nexu! :)

#4 User is offline   SubJunk Icon

  • Account: subjunk
  • Country:
  • Joined: 18-May 09
  • Posts: 1642
  • Notoriety: basic (afk)

Posted 10 January 2010 - 11:13 PM

Cheers mate, will try it

#5 User is offline   MOLDAR (old) Icon

  • Joined: 22-October 08
  • Posts: 28
  • LocationCyprus

Posted 11 January 2010 - 10:31 AM

thx a lot nexu :] but i have a silly question: i cant stop capturing by pressing mouse2 again

This post has been edited by MOLDAR: 11 January 2010 - 10:31 AM


#6 User is offline   SubJunk Icon

  • Account: subjunk
  • Country:
  • Joined: 18-May 09
  • Posts: 1642
  • Notoriety: basic (afk)

Posted 11 January 2010 - 10:44 AM

I have the same issue as MOLDAR

#7 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4264
  • Notoriety: gone

Posted 11 January 2010 - 11:30 AM

A typo slipped in the version i put in the zip file. My apology :P

#8 User is offline   Impy Icon

  • Account: impy
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 175
  • Notoriety: basic (afk)

Posted 11 January 2010 - 05:49 PM

nice work nexu. lots of stuff I had manually done myself to your original config but packaged nicer :) Appreciate it and will take a look at it soon more indepth.

#9 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4264
  • Notoriety: gone

Posted 12 January 2010 - 06:50 PM

Minor update, see Changes log.

#10 User is offline   Devildmaycry Icon

  • Account: devildmaycry
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 81
  • Notoriety: basic (gone)

Posted 23 January 2010 - 11:22 PM

good job nexu

  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2017 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942