Urban Terror Forums: copy paste address in console - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

copy paste address in console Rate Topic: -----


#12 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4,265

Posted 09 August 2010 - 08:28 PM

View PostgEnia, on 08 July 2010 - 03:26 PM, said:

But it works only with standard binaries :(

It works with all binaries, including old Q3A.

#13 User is offline   gEnia Icon

  • Account: genia
  • Country:
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Posts: 12

Posted 10 December 2010 - 07:45 PM

View PostNexu, on 09 August 2010 - 08:28 PM, said:

It works with all binaries, including old Q3A.


With mitsubishi bin doesn't.

Here a workaround:

#!/bin/bash

# Author: Alessio Fachechi aka Ginger
#
# Use this script to create a CFG file in the q3ut4 directory that
# you can use to connect to a server without copying it manually:
# in GNU/Linux systems you cannot do copy/paste.
#
# Read the help, pass to the script the exact arguments and then
# go to the Urban Terror console and exec the new CFG file with
# the simple command "exec".

SCRIPT_NAME="" ### Write here the name of the script
FILE_PATH="" ### Write here the connect CFG file path

function print_help {
echo "Usage:"
echo " $SCRIPT_NAME -s \"string\""
echo " $SCRIPT_NAME -a ip port"
echo " $SCRIPT_NAME -a ip port password"
}

if [ "$1" == "-s" ]
then
if [ "$#" == "2" ]
then
echo "$2" | tr -s ';' '\n' > $FILE_PATH
else
print_help
fi
elif [ "$1" == "-a" ]
then
if [ "$#" == "4" ]
then
echo "connect $2:$3" > $FILE_PATH
echo "password $4" >> $FILE_PATH
elif [ "$#" == "3" ]
then
echo "connect $2:$3" > $FILE_PATH
else
print_help
fi
elif [ "$1" == "-h" ]
then
print_help
else
print_help
fi

#14 User is offline   Pussnboots Icon

  • Account: pussnboots
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 556

Posted 11 December 2010 - 06:23 AM

You could also just create a cfg file called paste.cfg. Then paste what you want the game to do into that file. Save. Then while you are in game type in console /exec paste.cfg

Next time you want to run it you can just bind it to a key.

paste.cfg:
/say Hello world!


Bind:
/bind F1 "exec paste.cfg"


Result from pressing F1:
Puss-N-Boots: Hello world!


Just make sure to add /say when you want to say it.
Otherwise, if it's just to get to another server.. do /connect 255.255.255.255:27960
(Where 255... would be the IP address and :27960 being the port number)

#15 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

  • Account: mitsubishi
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 13,481

Posted 11 December 2010 - 06:37 AM

View PostgEnia, on 10 December 2010 - 07:45 PM, said:

With mitsubishi bin doesn't.

It's included in recent versions. And with a patch by Rambetter, it has some bugs fixed.

[ioquake3 had replaced it with a dummy version with empty terminal functions for some reason, it only needed replacing the file, and bug fixes]

This post has been edited by mitsubishi: 11 December 2010 - 06:38 AM


bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   gEnia Icon

  • Account: genia
  • Country:
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Posts: 12

Posted 11 December 2010 - 03:05 PM

View Postmitsubishi, on 11 December 2010 - 06:37 AM, said:

It's included in recent versions. And with a patch by Rambetter, it has some bugs fixed.


N1 mitsubishi.

#17 User is offline   WaS Icon

  • Account: was
  • Main tag: *CDC*
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 23

Posted 12 December 2010 - 04:24 PM

Another method:

http://forums.urbant...post__p__281300


:P

#18 User is offline   gusk4r Icon

  • Account: gusk4r
  • Joined: 10-April 10
  • Posts: 23

Posted 26 January 2013 - 11:53 PM

it still not works on linux,
I have to use this:

sleep 3; windowId=`xdotool getactivewindow` #switch to urt to get its window id
sleep 3; xdotool type --window $windowId --delay 250 "anyTextYouWantToType" #switch to urt and wait, the typing will happen...

this was the only way I could "type" my auth key on urt,
to terminal DO NOT log the command to the history, begin the command line with a blank space and it wont go to history (on bash at least...)

This post has been edited by gusk4r: 26 January 2013 - 11:55 PM

"truth is a pathless land" - Jiddu Krishnamurti
Zeitgeist Movement - a new world, watch the movies.

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942