• You cannot reply to this topic

List of good Suggestions Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#11 User is offline   Iye Icon

•   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye

Posted 16 September 2014 - 12:28 PM

for the demo tutorial.....
i don't think i liked the demo tutorial in 4.1. Because if you don't KNOW that by default nearly everything that you do (press a movement key e.g.) will drop you out of the game. So as i started playing (some time ago? - feels like forever) i thought it was a tutorial match. so i clicked/tried to move and it left the demo.... meh.

I would like something like a tutorial map more. And im sure we can do a pretty decent one.(i would volunteer.)

i did this attempt some month ago. i mean is totally a speed-map and shit, but it gives a good impression of what a tutorial could look like within the limitations of idtech3.
I guess you could even add a bot-fight part in the end if you do spawning/server-settings right.
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#12 User is offline   Nounou Icon

•   former FS member   
    Concept Artist
  • Account: nounou

Posted 16 September 2014 - 12:34 PM

A good CTF/JUMP movie community made instead of that main menu's casa screenshot. Anyway good point lion.

roar

#13 User is offline   karnute Icon

•   community dev   
  • Account: karnute

Posted 16 September 2014 - 08:43 PM

I would like to have a friendlyfire-damage filter in server browser. A yes/no/all could be enough, including in "yes" both cases with kicking (=1) or not (=2) for too much teamkill. Maybe too an extra column could be added with a small mark about friendlyfire-damage in the servers table shown (just after gametype it seems to be space for it).

Also the same filter in official web server list, but in this case it could be more specific (distinguish kicking or not).