Urban Terror Forums: OpenGL Error starting game - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

OpenGL Error starting game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   isopropanol Icon

  • Account: isopropanol
  • Joined: 08-February 14
  • Posts: 6
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 03 May 2017 - 03:24 AM

...loading libGL.so.1:
Calling SDL_Init(SDL_INIT_VIDEO)...
SDL_Init(SDL_INIT_VIDEO) passed.
Initializing OpenGL display
...setting mode 16: 1920 1080
X Error of failed request: BadValue (integer parameter out of range for operation)
Major opcode of failed request: 154 (GLX)
Minor opcode of failed request: 3 (X_GLXCreateContext)
Value in failed request: 0x0
Serial number of failed request: 28
Current serial number in output stream: 29

I tried r_mode 1 and 5, but they give the same result.

#2 User is offline   isopropanol Icon

  • Account: isopropanol
  • Joined: 08-February 14
  • Posts: 6
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 03 May 2017 - 03:42 AM

I renamed my .q3a folder to no avail. I renamed the game folder and unzipped from a fresh download. It seems to default to r_mode 6, but still fails with the same message.


I'm on a laptop with an LCD. It used to work, but I haven't played in Linux in a little while. I did just do a linux update (package, not version).
It plays find in windows still.

output of xrandr:
Screen 0: minimum 8 x 8, current 1920 x 1080, maximum 16384 x 16384
eDP-1-1 connected 1920x1080+0+0 381mm x 214mm
1920x1080 60.04*+ 59.93
1680x1050 59.95 59.88
1600x1024 60.17
1400x1050 59.98
1280x1024 60.02
1440x900 59.89
1280x960 60.00
1360x768 59.80 59.96
1152x864 60.00
1024x768 60.04 60.00
960x720 60.00
928x696 60.05
896x672 60.01
960x600 60.00
960x540 59.99
800x600 60.00 60.32 56.25
840x525 60.01 59.88
800x512 60.17
700x525 59.98
640x512 60.02
720x450 59.89
640x480 60.00 59.94
680x384 59.80 59.96
576x432 60.06
512x384 60.00
400x300 60.32 56.34
320x240 60.05
VGA-1-1 disconnected
DP-1-1 disconnected
HDMI-1-1 disconnected
HDMI-1-2 disconnected
DP-1-2 disconnected
HDMI-1-3 disconnected

#3 User is offline   isopropanol Icon

  • Account: isopropanol
  • Joined: 08-February 14
  • Posts: 6
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 03 May 2017 - 03:51 AM

I tried ./Quake3-UrT.x86_64 +set r_mode 4
Different resolution reported, but same result.

I'm using the NVidia proprietary driver.

#4 User is offline   isopropanol Icon

  • Account: isopropanol
  • Joined: 08-February 14
  • Posts: 6
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 03 May 2017 - 04:10 AM

i tried ./Quake3-UrT.i386 as well

it does the same thing.

./Quake3-UrT.i386 +set r_mode 4 also does the same thing.

#5 User is offline   isopropanol Icon

  • Account: isopropanol
  • Joined: 08-February 14
  • Posts: 6
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 03 May 2017 - 04:17 AM

Well, after all of that it seems my system just needed a reboot. I'm not sure what happened to it, but restarting made it start up just fine.

bullet_disabledSponsored link
www.urbanterror.info
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2017 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942