Urban Terror Forums: Auth problem - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Auth problem Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Colaindosen Icon

  • Account: colaindosen
  • Joined: 09-June 17
  • Posts: 3
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 07 November 2017 - 01:45 AM

hey, ive tried to find more on this but had no luck so far.

my problem is that i cant play any more UT!!! so when i press log in on the launcher i need to put my AUTH key (which i changed after i started getting this error) which gives me the error message:

Your new auth key is saved.
To prevent auth abuses, you can't use it now-
To auth with this new key,you will have to restart the game.

also the bottom left corner of the screen reads "Auth error: authserver not available" after the message.

i had this problem since around last may, but never got around to asking for help.
any input is appreciated!
i play on mac os sierra.

#2 User is offline   travmon Icon

  •   verified user   
  • Account: travmon
  • Main tag: RSM|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 12-April 11
  • Posts: 40
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 07 November 2017 - 05:00 PM

If you still have a 4.2 you can copy the authkey file from there to your current folder, start game and be logged in already. always backup your cfg's :)

#3 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   moderator   
    Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 847
  • Notoriety: serious

Posted 07 November 2017 - 08:32 PM

View Posttravmon, on 07 November 2017 - 05:00 PM, said:

If you still have a 4.2 you can copy the authkey file from there to your current folder, start game and be logged in already. always backup your cfg's :)

Which probably wouldnt work, as OP said he changed it as he got this error.

I suggest backing up the authkey file in your game basepath (e.g. just rename it to something different), start the game, close it, and name the authkey back.
You may also try this with a new authkey. Note that the authkey file just contains your authkey string, you can simply paste it in there.

However, this "auth server unavailable" msg seems strange to me. I've not heard of it (which doesnt really mean a lot), but it sounds like, well, your client cant reach the auth server. Possibly check your firewall/AV/network setup, maybe that msg is actually right. xD
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#4 User is offline   Colaindosen Icon

  • Account: colaindosen
  • Joined: 09-June 17
  • Posts: 3
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 07 November 2017 - 09:30 PM

hmmm i have my firewall turned off, i added exceptions for UrT just in case. still does not work.
i don't think i have some sort of "other firewall" (hope you know what i mean) but i'm checking atm. i only have some vpn services. (as far as i know, somehow this laptop is hiding files from me for some reason. i turned that off tho, not sure what that's about...)
i cant find the authkey file? i'm looking into the urtupdater and quake3-urt packages.
i just reinstalled UrT but that didn't seem to help either.

#5 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   moderator   
    Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 847
  • Notoriety: serious

Posted 08 November 2017 - 01:48 AM

Well, if you never logged in successfully, it may not exist. It should be located in the q3ut4 folder. If its not there, just create a plain text file, call it authkey (no file ending) and paste your qkey into it.
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

bullet_disabledSponsored link
www.urbanterror.info

#6 User is offline   Colaindosen Icon

  • Account: colaindosen
  • Joined: 09-June 17
  • Posts: 3
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 16 November 2017 - 09:27 PM

View PostIye, on 08 November 2017 - 01:48 AM, said:

Well, if you never logged in successfully, it may not exist. It should be located in the q3ut4 folder. If its not there, just create a plain text file, call it authkey (no file ending) and paste your qkey into it.



ok i did that. still no luck.
also firewall is disabled so im not sure where the problem is. im playing on version 4.3.2

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

bullet_disabledSponsored link
www.frozensand.com


Copyright © 1999-2017 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942