Urban Terror Forums: what do you set your field of vision at? - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (12 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

what do you set your field of vision at? Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

Poll: what do you set your field of vision at? (257 member(s) have cast votes)

what do you set your field of vision at?

  1. 90 (34 votes [13.18%])

    Percentage of vote: 13.18%

  2. 95 (11 votes [4.26%])

    Percentage of vote: 4.26%

  3. 100 (35 votes [13.57%])

    Percentage of vote: 13.57%

  4. 105 (21 votes [8.14%])

    Percentage of vote: 8.14%

  5. 110 (157 votes [60.85%])

    Percentage of vote: 60.85%

Vote

#31 User is offline   satiable Icon

  • Account: satiable
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,535

Posted 29 September 2008 - 05:57 AM

Quote

I agree with Nexu, it´s better to store your settings in a separate file. :wink:

add this to your autoexec.cfg

exec yourconfig.cfg //<-- My Script Archive

and you can easier add new scripts with a better overview.


Ok thnx guys. :-) If this ever fails me, then I'll go with the autoexec deal.

#32 User is offline   SquishyNoob (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-July 08
  • Posts: 54

Posted 30 September 2008 - 10:41 PM

Wow... that script r0x0rz.
I changed it a little, and it helps. It feels like you're zooming a little.

Before, i used to just go with 110, then changed my mind to 90. Now i use both. Thx again for that script :P

#33 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 30 September 2008 - 11:37 PM

No problem !  :roll:
What have you changed? :-)

#34 User is offline   SquishyNoob (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-July 08
  • Posts: 54

Posted 01 October 2008 - 01:20 PM

^^
Crosshairs, sensitivity (4.0 when zoomed in, normally 5.5), and the max FOV (set to 110, not 104 anymore)

Mostly it's personal preference. But it helped me to get quite a few headshots.

#35 User is offline   RyuuJiN (old) Icon

  • Joined: 06-April 06
  • Posts: 178

Posted 01 October 2008 - 01:40 PM

110 always, long or short
i got good eyes :wink:

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#36 User is offline   fateful Icon

  • Account: fateful
  • Joined: 26-May 10
  • Posts: 96

Posted 02 June 2009 - 01:45 AM

I've made an adaptation to script posted here.. so it would work on toggle zoom instead of holding a button..  there it goes..

Quote


set do_zoom_on          "ut_zoomin; vstr fov_small; cg_Drawhands 0"
set do_zoom_off          "ut_zoomreset; vstr fov_wide; cg_Drawhands 1"
set do_zoom_on          "ut_zoomout; vstr fov_wide; cg_Drawhands 1"
set fov_small            "cg_fov 90;cg_Drawhands 0"
set fov_wide            "cg_fov 110;cg_Drawhands 1"
bind PGUP            "ut_zoomin; vstr fov_small"
bind mouse3          "ut_zoomreset; vstr fov_wide"
bind PGDN            "ut_zoomout; vstr fov_wide"



Its HIGHLY recommended that u put a ";vstr fov_wide" after each weapon bind.. like this:


bind 1 "ut_weaptoggle knife;vstr fov_wide"
bind 2 "ut_weaptoggle grenade;vstr fov_wide"
bind 3 "ut_weaptoggle sidearm;vstr fov_wide"
bind 4 "ut_weaptoggle secondary;vstr fov_wide"
bind 5 "ut_weaptoggle primary;vstr fov_wide"

In case you use weap-next/prev as well:



bind MWHEELDOWN "weapprev;vstr fov_wide"
bind MWHEELUP "weapnext;vstr fov_wide"

There goes my personal weapchange configs:

Quote

bind 1 "ut_weaptoggle knife; seta cg_crosshairrgb "1,1,0,1"; vstr fov_wide;set armas vstr arma1"
bind e "ut_weaptoggle grenade; seta cg_crosshairrgb "0,0,1,1";vstr fov_wide; set armas vstr arma1"
bind 2 "ut_weaptoggle sidearm; seta cg_crosshairrgb "1,1,1,1";vstr fov_wide; set armas vstr arma1"
bind f "ut_weaptoggle primary; seta cg_crosshairrgb "0,1,0,1";vstr fov_wide; set armas vstr arma1"
bind z "weapon 13; seta cg_crosshairrgb 0,0,1,1; vstr fov_wide; set armas vstr arma1"

set arma1 "ut_weaptoggle sidearm;ut_weaptoggle secondary; seta cg_crosshairrgb "1,0,1,1";set armas vstr arma2"
set arma2 "ut_weaptoggle primary; seta cg_crosshairrgb "0,1,0,1";set armas vstr arma1"
vstr arma1
bind space "vstr armas;vstr fov_wide"


That's it! No way to go wrong with this one.. ONLY messy thing is that in-between sr8 shots.. you won't be on cg_drawhands 1/fov 110 .. but in the 'artificial zoom' .. so after every sr8-shot u should press either  zoom_out, zoom_reset or ur bind to primary weapon.. so it will reset ur view to 110 ..

on any other ocasion .. such as quick weap changes u'll have the 'artificial zoom' turned off.

#37 User is offline   fateful Icon

  • Account: fateful
  • Joined: 26-May 10
  • Posts: 96

Posted 02 June 2009 - 01:52 AM

I've made a short vid to show how it works.. but the script above is updated in relation to whats shown in the movie.. there I change weapons keeping the 'artificial zoom' On, but on the scripts for each weap change zoom resets.. just like if you're changing from Scoped g36/psg/sr8 to other weapon.. :)

but you can check the vid anyways: http://www.xfire.com/video/c6f28/

#38 User is offline   Dark-knight Icon

  • Account: darkknight
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,753

Posted 02 June 2009 - 05:33 AM

this is what i use

//ironsight
bind MOUSE2 "vstr ironsight"
set ironsight "vstr ironsight1"
set ironsight1 "cg_fov 90; sensitivity 10.0; set ironsight vstr ironsight2"
set ironsight2 "cg_fov 110; sensitivity 21.8; set ironsight vstr ironsight1"


i use q for zoom and b for medic but you can change the bind key if you want.

#39 User is offline   Tarquin Icon

  • Account: tarquin
  • Main tag: iCu*
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 222

Posted 02 June 2009 - 06:18 AM

90 :D

#40 User is offline   Baby (old) Icon

  • Joined: 06-May 09
  • Posts: 4

Posted 02 June 2009 - 12:13 PM

Quote

Thanks :-D

//TOGGLE ZOOM//
set do_zoom_on           "ut_zoomin; vstr fov_small"
set do_zoom_off          "ut_zoomreset; vstr fov_wide"
set fov_small            "cg_fov 90"
set fov_wide             "cg_fov 110"
bind MOUSE3              "vstr do_zoom_on"
bind MWHEELDOWN          "vstr do_zoom_off"
//END//


Don´t have it tested now but I think it´s a little bit buggy, because when you zoom in and you shot you have to scroll down for your wide view. :|


Is there a way to bind it so that MWHEELDOWN will still cycle weapons?

  • (12 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942