Urban Terror Forums: Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta Rate Topic: ****- 10 Votes

#51 User is offline   woody Icon

  • Account: woody
  • Country:
  • Joined: 18-April 10
  • Posts: 651

Posted 25 November 2010 - 12:59 AM

Ok...so its the next day,and i tried to mess up that cfg,that it would fit my wishes...i failed.

I extracted it over and over again,replaced it more than 5 times,because i took out the wrong parts.



So this is what it doesnt work/i could not do :
-change POV [3rd person,a camera view...and so on]
-record at a higher speed [now,its recording at aroun 5 fps's,i replaced what you said,but it didnt worked]
-mess with slowmotion when recording

I guess those 3 things are the only ones that dont work for now [for me,obviously]




Could you do a even more custom cfg for me ?

This post has been edited by woody: 25 November 2010 - 01:01 PM


#52 User is offline   fools Icon

  • Account: fools
  • Joined: 12-April 10
  • Posts: 18

Posted 28 December 2010 - 05:13 AM

Hi nexu, fools here I am currently running n an oooollllddd-ass emac but its going fine for me because i have about threeother macs that can support the videos when they are finally converted to .avi. There is in fact one problem though, this is when i switch to third person and i swivvle with the 3rd person orbit key you cleverly inserted into the config my character ppears invisible even when i try to /video it!! if you could help that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks very much, fools :)

#53 User is offline   I -Q- I Icon

  • Account: iqi
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 889

Posted 28 December 2010 - 06:39 PM

View Postfools, on 28 December 2010 - 05:13 AM, said:

Hi nexu, fools here I am currently running n an oooollllddd-ass emac but its going fine for me because i have about threeother macs that can support the videos when they are finally converted to .avi. There is in fact one problem though, this is when i switch to third person and i swivvle with the 3rd person orbit key you cleverly inserted into the config my character ppears invisible even when i try to /video it!! if you could help that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks very much, fools :)



:tongue:
best things in life are free ;)

#54 User is offline   lemmyswart Icon

  • Account: lemmyswart
  • Joined: 24-December 10
  • Posts: 16

Posted 01 January 2011 - 06:15 PM

Nexu, thanks for making this available.
Here is my question: I like the predefined camera angles in your original config file. I have attempted to bind those to letters using the latest config file. But as soon as I use the letters on the keyboard the demo ends. Is there any way to use the letter keys as binds during a demo?

Thanks you

#55 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 01 January 2011 - 06:20 PM

com_cameramode 1

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#56 User is offline   lemmyswart Icon

  • Account: lemmyswart
  • Joined: 24-December 10
  • Posts: 16

Posted 01 January 2011 - 07:42 PM

Thank you, I will try that

#57 User is offline   acestrider Icon

  • Account: acestrider
  • Country:
  • Joined: 02-September 10
  • Posts: 17

Posted 02 January 2011 - 05:41 AM

Hi guys, I was testing out different .cfg files for Urban Terror (b/c i am very nosy) and I opened 3 that really messed up my Urban Terror. The 3 I was messing with were the q3config.cfg , autoexec.cfg , and this one which was the nexumovie_v2.cfg. Is there a way where I can restore everything back to normal?

#58 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 02 January 2011 - 06:12 AM

Open UrT and do -> Setup -> Restore Defaults

alternatively:
delete q3config.cfg and delete the content from your autexec.cfg
-
Next time you should make an backup of your q3config like recommended in the first post from nexu.

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#59 User is offline   acestrider Icon

  • Account: acestrider
  • Country:
  • Joined: 02-September 10
  • Posts: 17

Posted 02 January 2011 - 07:05 AM

Thank you man, I have a lot more to learn about UrT stuff and now a lot to restore. ;)
Cheers, Ace

#60 User is offline   wraith Icon

  • Account: wraith
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 418

Posted 05 January 2011 - 04:10 AM

good work Nexu! checkin this out right now and doing some "experimenting" lol..

edit: i did not know that cg_msgTime set to 0 will get rid of all that onscreen text.. cool!

This post has been edited by wraith: 05 January 2011 - 06:50 AM


  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942