Urban Terror Forums: Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Nexu'S Movie Config V2 Beta Rate Topic: ****- 10 Votes

#71 User is offline   Ikslorin Icon

  •   verified user   
  • Account: ikslorin
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 555

Posted 29 September 2011 - 09:24 AM

By build did I mean if you used the original .exe or mitsubishis updated build.

The place of your files with the original build:
C:\users\>InsertNameHere<\Appdata\Local\Urban Terror\q3ut4\Videos

The place of your files with mitsubishis build:
C:\users\>InsertNameHere<\Appdata\Roaming\Quake3\q3ut4\Videos

If you can't find the Appdata folder, then it's because you haven't turned on showing hidden files and folders. Do that in the options.

P.S. Why haven't you updated to UrT 4.1.1?

YouTube: youtube.com/ikslorin -|- Tweet, tweet: @ikslorin
Email: ikslorin[at]gmail[dot]com -|- Twitch: twitch.tv/ikslorin

#72 User is offline   majorfailure Icon

Posted 29 September 2011 - 10:06 AM

View PostIkslorin, on 29 September 2011 - 09:24 AM, said:

By build did I mean if you used the original .exe or mitsubishis updated build.

The place of your files with the original build:
C:\users\>InsertNameHere<\Appdata\Local\Urban Terror\q3ut4\Videos

The place of your files with mitsubishis build:
C:\users\>InsertNameHere<\Appdata\Roaming\Quake3\q3ut4\Videos

If you can't find the Appdata folder, then it's because you haven't turned on showing hidden files and folders. Do that in the options.

P.S. Why haven't you updated to UrT 4.1.1?


Thanks - Found a load of them LOL . :laugh:

re 4.1.1 upgrade .. had been running Skeet map which recommends a downgrade to 4.1 .. so my "urt Hackaround & try things folder" was 4.1 .. my "Urt playing don't mess with the configs" folder is 4.1.1

#73 User is offline   SilverFoxZ Icon

  • Account: silverfoxz
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-February 11
  • Posts: 2,069

Posted 05 February 2012 - 09:16 AM

Hey the config works nice but i cant equip my knife anymore and when i press F12 to record it reconnectes to the server now.
Anyone knows how to solve that problem? :<
I raise komodo dragons in my spare time

#74 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 05 February 2012 - 09:39 AM

Next time read the README file. :-)

Quote

____________________________________________________________________________
INSTALLATION:
-------------

Copy this (and other) file(s) to your UrbanTerror\q3ut4\ directory OR
~/.q3a/q3ut4 if you are using Linux.
Make (or edit) autoexec.cfg in q3ut4 directory to have this line at the end
of the file:

exec nexumovie_v2.cfg

Like always, when you toy around with configs. Make sure you made a backup
of your own config (q3ut4/q3config.cfg).

Prefably, uses a different UrbanTerror installation for video capturing!!

Delete your q3config or restore the default settings over the main menu.

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#75 User is offline   SilverFoxZ Icon

  • Account: silverfoxz
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-February 11
  • Posts: 2,069

Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:42 AM

Yeah i did that the first time but when i did that the options wont save once i quit UrT.
Now its working but knife and demo record is missing and they are not in the options menu :(

Someone knows the binds for demo recording and toggle knife?
I raise komodo dragons in my spare time

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#76 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4,264

Posted 05 February 2012 - 12:10 PM

View PostSilverFoxZ, on 05 February 2012 - 10:42 AM, said:

Someone knows the binds for demo recording


seta record_demo            "vstr record_demo_start"
seta record_demo_start      "set record_demo vstr record_demo_stop;  recorddemo"
seta record_demo_stop       "set record_demo vstr record_demo_start; stoprecord"

bind F12 "vstr record_demo"



View PostSilverFoxZ, on 05 February 2012 - 10:42 AM, said:

and toggle knife?


bind 1 "ut_weaptoggle knife"



#77 User is offline   SilverFoxZ Icon

  • Account: silverfoxz
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-February 11
  • Posts: 2,069

Posted 06 February 2012 - 09:27 PM

Thanks.
I raise komodo dragons in my spare time

#78 User is offline   xuru Icon

  • Account: xuru
  • Main tag: 6th|
  • Joined: 17-April 13
  • Posts: 1

Posted 10 December 2013 - 10:33 PM

updated for 4.2
moved some stuff to the number pad
left grammar mistakes untouched, just because :)

  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942