Urban Terror Forums: Regular mini mapping competitons every 2-3 months - Urban Terror Forums

Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Regular mini mapping competitons every 2-3 months Rate Topic: -----

Rules & Info

#11 User is offline   Skadude Icon

• Account: skadude

Posted 26 April 2010 - 06:18 PM

Sounds good. i would like to take part but i'm learning to model. i'm just learning how to use blender. I've made a few things but dont know how to export them to get them to show in urban terror.

anyone?

PS:
Del your mapping is some of my favorite i just wish you would make a killer CTF map:D. Tohunga(spelling) is one of the best looking maps ive seen in urban terror.

#12 User is offline   Yas Icon

• Account: yas

Posted 26 April 2010 - 07:42 PM

oooh a quarterly speed mapping comp sounds good.
i've been lazy, hopefully i can participate in one again at some time in the future!

there are actually quite a few urt mappers around, just need to go beyond the community forums to let them know about this sorta thing so they can come and contribute. I know i've introduced a few guys who i've met in servers to come and take part here.

#13 User is offline   KhaotiK-Lord Icon

• Account: khaotiklord

Posted 26 April 2010 - 09:13 PM

wow that sounds pretty wicked :biggrin:. i need to get my skills up when it comes to making something quick, instead of taking time to make sure its right :blink:. ie ut4_sidewinder atm.. yea i'll give it a shot, just hope i have the time :tongue:

if i can come out of it with the mad lighting skillz like you have del for your maps, ill be smiling like a Cheshire cat on speed LOL :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :cool:

#14 User is offline   BludShoT Icon

• Account: bludshot
  • Main tag: [T]

Posted 26 April 2010 - 09:15 PM

I've seen some cool mapping competitions and just.. job application mapping tests, including: