Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Another Low FPS Thread Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   commanderpain Icon

Posted 12 December 2010 - 11:07 PM

Ok, I'm a linux noob and just switched over after I corrupted by hard drive. I downloaded and extracted UT and have it all running fine. The problem is the FPS is now as low as 20-25fps while I was able to run at 80-90+ on the same machine on windows. I have pursed all the low FPS threads on here and know my driver is up to date. From what I can tell the driver just sucks and does not work right. I have no idea why this computer would run UT just fine on Windows and suck hard on Ubuntu

I'm running Ubuntu 10.04 on a ThinkPad T-60 with a Centrino Duo 1.83 Ghz processor with 3 GB RAM and a 64 MB ATI graphics chip (I forget the exact model number, 9600 or something like that).

Please help me fix this graphics card issue, I want my UT back!

#2 User is offline   thewonderboy Icon

• Account: thewonderboy

Posted 12 December 2010 - 11:23 PM

LOL AT VIDEOCARD :laugh:

first thing that comes in my mind is that are you running right bit version ? I mean 64x and 86x. I have heard problems like that when people accidentaly run wrong version.

See the lovely Mrs. Search Function?
She wants to make out with you.
~OOM91

Jelly? Yes very jelly... in fact, I am * jam. No amount of sandwich spread can express my emotions.
~IIL_NODERUS

#3 User is offline   Nexu Icon

•   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|

Posted 12 December 2010 - 11:24 PM

I'm guessing you're still running on the opensource ATI graphics driver, which is known to under-perform in Linux gaming.