• Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Uptown music - remade Rate Topic: -----

By myself...

#1 User is offline   Foxxy Icon

• Account: foxxy

Posted 02 January 2011 - 06:52 PM

Hi guys. I'm a music degree graduate and all round composer producer type guy. Last night I was playing Uptown, and I stopped around the area where you can hear music, and I thought "I'm going to remake this, and let people hear it..."

I started about an hour and a half ago, and it's now finished:

http://soundcloud.co...n-jazz-remake-1

Edit: The perfectionist in me has updated it slightly, having listened back to the original, a couple changes were made. :)

Let me know what you think.

!- I did not compose this, musically, as mentioned, this is a remake. The original composition is by Arrestiedes / Bunny.

A little about myself: As I mentioned, I'm a music degree graduate, I have a few years experience in working with DAW's such as Logic, Cubase, Reason and so forth, as well as working with virtual instruments and such, I also do a lot of production work, and I've composed soundtracks for a couple of commercial iPhone games. (Don't laugh, it's a pretty big market right now!)

I wanted to put proper guitars in, but I just moved house and my studio desk still hasn't arrived (Darn weather! *shakes fist*) and a tiny little 25 key midi controller on the coffee table just isn't ideal, I don't even have space for my portable audio interface! :P

Let me know what you guys think, feedback is very much welcome!