• +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Why keeping all the known issues? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Hemorrhage Icon

• Account: hemorrhage

Posted 18 June 2011 - 09:56 PM

Hi,

I'm maybe a newbie here but I'm certainly not an inexperienced videogamer. Over the last couple of years I've gave a shot at Urban Terror every now and then, even if I had a xBox at home that was satisfying my every needs for gaming. But recently I got for the first time the idea of uninstalling Urban Terror because, well, it's just not fair/fun anymore.

It looks like more and more players are making headshots like you pop balloons of a bubblewrap, others use parts of a map that I didn't know you can stand on, I've even emptied yesterday an entire clip of M4 in the head of some guy who just turns around slowly to kill me with his knife... I'm sure you know what I mean.

So while it seems that every 7 years old script kiddie have access to all the doc they wish about known bugs that are letting them doing what they want online, why there is no such thing as an update/patch/version of the game/server that will be avoiding this kind of behavior? You know I'm more than ready to lose the option to dress my avatar up with the "fun stuff" if it means an end to hacking the game...

#2 User is offline   Rayne Icon

• Account: rayne

Posted 18 June 2011 - 10:54 PM

So basically you're uninstalling UrT cause you're inexperienced in it, ok.

#3 User is offline   PureFilth Icon

• Account: purefilth
  • Main tag: [#!]

Posted 18 June 2011 - 10:58 PM

Ditto.

I got rid of URT about 2 months ago.
Waiting for HD alpha to come to linux + some of the new maps, see how things play out or just quit all together and be out of here.