Urban Terror Forums: Mac Mapping - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mac Mapping Rate Topic: -----

MacRadiant

#1 User is offline   Dougy Icon

  • Account: dougy
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Posts: 191

Posted 23 August 2011 - 05:05 AM

Lets Get Started...

For PPC Macs Goto:

http://www.redsaurus...adiant14ppc.dmg
http://www.redsaurus...20Installer.dmg

or

http://www.redsaurus...5_Macintosh.dmg (not very good though, Only use 1.4 as 1.5 is very buggy.)


For Intel Macs Goto:

http://www.redsaurus...iant14intel.dmg
http://www.redsaurus...20Installer.dmg


Once downloaded unpack and put into your /Applications/ Folder.

Run the packs Installer and install the quake3 packs to /Applications/.

Problems with Leopard and Snow Leopard
MacRadiant has some problems with Leopard and Snow Leopard, but you can work around them as follows (taken from Eridan's posts on the forum):


To open the Macradiant bundle as in the application you right click and goto "show contents"


Leopard
First, you need to update X11. Get the latest Leopard version from http://trac.macosfor...rojects/xquartz
Navigate inside your MacRadiant 1.x bundle and locate the "script" file inside Contents/Resources. To open "Contents/Resources", just control-click or right-click on the MacRadiant 1.x icon. A menu should appear. Select "Display content" or something similar and a window should pop up, with a "Contents" folder in it. Open the "script" file with your favorite text editor and remove the group of lines starting from the line
### Work around ...etc...
down to (and including) the line
export DISPLAY= ...etc...
(15 lines in all I think). Then, you should have, at the end of the file :
ulimit -n 512
exec "$CWD/sw/ .... etc ....
Fire up the Terminal application (in /Applications/Utilities/) and type the the following three lines (in the following, YOURPATH should be replaced by the path to your MacRadiant application bundle; don't forget to press the RETURN key at the end of each line) :
cd "YOURPATH/MacRadiant 1.4.app/Contents/Resources/sw/lib"
mv libiconv.2.dylib libiconv.2.dylib.orig
ln -s /usr/lib/libiconv.dylib libiconv.2.dylib



Snow Leopard
Make the changes as for Leopard - note you don't need to update X11 though.
Open Terminal application
Go to the lib folder inside the MacRadiant bundle by entering the following line (press the return key at the end)
cd "/Applications/MacRadiant 1.4.app/Contents/Resources/sw/lib"
(If MacRadiant is not located in the Applications folder, change the beginning of the preceding line accordingly)
Type the following line and press the return key :
rm libxml2.2.dylib
Type the following line and press the return key :
ln -s /usr/lib/libxml2.2.dylib libxml2.2.dylib




You should now have a baseq3 and a missionpack folder in your /Applications/ Folder, We don't use missionpack but we do use baseq3.

Next you need to goto your urban terror q3ut4 folder and duplicate you zpak000_assets.pk3 and rename the duplicate to zpak000_assets.zip, then you need to unpack the zip.

You should be left with a folder called Zpak000_assets with all the stuff you need.

now open the newly made folder zpak000_assets and delete the following things:

Spoiler


You should then be left with the following:

Spoiler


Place them in your baseq3 folder located in /Applications/

if it asks to overwrite just click yes.

check in your scripts folder located in /Application/baseq3/ and see if there is a file called shaderlist.txt, if so then goto /Applications/baseq3/textures and hit "Applekey(command)+a" and select all the folders then hit "Applekey(command)+c" to copy all the folders then go back to the shaderlist.txt which should be now open in textedit (or your favorite text editor) and hit "Applekey(command)+a" and then hit "delete" to delete the already existing text then hit "Applekey(command)+v" to paste in what you copied earlier then save the shaderlist.txt and close it.

Alternatively i will attach it to this topic inside a zip.

NEXT:

download the attached entities definition and urban terror definition files and place them in your "/Applications/baseq3/scripts" folder if it asks to overwrite existing click yes.

Now all you have to do is open MacRadiant 1.4/1.5(Although 1.5 is very buggy and i recommend you use 1.4) then X11/XQuartz should pop up and you're good to go.


Shaderlist.txt


Entities.def


Urbanterror.def

#2 User is offline   theRipper Icon

  • Account: theripper
  • Main tag: C.M.M.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-September 10
  • Posts: 924

Posted 23 August 2011 - 07:05 AM

well thought out. good job :)
A.K.A. [idgaf.]Face(Clan Leader)


#3 User is offline   Dougy Icon

  • Account: dougy
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Posts: 191

Posted 23 August 2011 - 07:09 AM

View PosttheRipper, on 23 August 2011 - 07:05 AM, said:

well thought out. good job :)


Took me ages to write, Thanks for the appreciation.

This post has been edited by Dougy: 23 August 2011 - 08:35 PM


#4 User is offline   noobdesign Icon

  • Account: noobdesign
  • Country:
  • Joined: 02-August 11
  • Posts: 71

Posted 23 August 2011 - 03:30 PM

Pc user here, but great effort :smile:

#5 User is offline   rob123 Icon

  • Account: rob123
  • Joined: 02-January 11
  • Posts: 34

Posted 29 August 2011 - 10:02 AM

Wow, this is great! I just had to do a fresh re-installation of MacRadiant, so this made it much faster. I remember it took me weeks to figure out / find all these details when i first installed it.

Great Job!

#6 User is offline   Dougy Icon

  • Account: dougy
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Posts: 191

Posted 29 August 2011 - 12:25 PM

View Postrob123, on 29 August 2011 - 10:02 AM, said:

Wow, this is great! I just had to do a fresh re-installation of MacRadiant, so this made it much faster. I remember it took me weeks to figure out / find all these details when i first installed it.

Great Job!


You're welcome :P

#7 User is offline   ise7en Icon

  • Account: ise7en
  • Joined: 25-November 11
  • Posts: 11

Posted 31 July 2012 - 01:01 PM

Is there a new way to do it for the New Mac OSX ( 10.7 ) Lion ? Would the Snow Leopard Work still with Lion? i am on Intel Macbook Pro ( Late '11)

#8 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 31 July 2012 - 02:43 PM

View Postise7en, on 31 July 2012 - 01:01 PM, said:

Is there a new way to do it for the New Mac OSX ( 10.7 ) Lion ? Would the Snow Leopard Work still with Lion? i am on Intel Macbook Pro ( Late '11)



10.7 lion is a year old.. 10.8 Mountain lion is new ;)
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#9 User is offline   banksy Icon

  • Account: banksy
  • Main tag: CMM|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-January 12
  • Posts: 373

Posted 01 August 2012 - 12:44 AM

Yes, I am running OSX Mountain Lion now

#10 User is offline   ise7en Icon

  • Account: ise7en
  • Joined: 25-November 11
  • Posts: 11

Posted 01 August 2012 - 07:03 AM

lol i knew Mountain Lion would come out just wasn't sure whether or not it did. Still any way to map on Lion? or should i get bootcamp up?

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sponsored link
https://www.urbanterror.info/members/donate/


Copyright © 1999-2021 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942