Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Fedora Core, CentOS, or Debian Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   pollofeliz Icon

• Account: pollofeliz

Posted 29 September 2011 - 01:14 AM

Hello. I have been using Linux since 1999, but I have taken a year long hiatus from using it recently. Right now I want to install it on my laptop because it has better (free) developer tools than Windows. Which distribution is better these days? Let me tell that I am an old-timer by now (have cut my teeth on Debian GNU/Linux 1.3.1 and Solaris 2.6) and I don't care about most flashy, nicey things that keep being added laterly. For example, the only Gnome applications I care about are the gnome-terminal and the panel (to launch the terminal and firefox, mostly).