Urban Terror Forums: The clock of my computer - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

The clock of my computer Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   BRAVO Icon

  • Account: bravo
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 417

Posted 07 November 2011 - 07:06 PM

Hi. All days when i wake up i must put on time the clock of my computer, because every time i browse urbanterror.info the clock of my computer change the time, not just urbanterror.info must say, when i browse euro webpages i get euro time on my computer, and NA webpages give me NA time..., and i didn't try china webpages but i bet it't the same with china time.

what can it be?
GUNS DON'T KILL PEOPLE

I KILL PEOPLE

#2 User is offline   BRAVO Icon

  • Account: bravo
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 417

Posted 08 November 2011 - 06:50 AM

solved. thanks
GUNS DON'T KILL PEOPLE

I KILL PEOPLE

#3 User is offline   mogul Icon

  • Account: mogul
  • Main tag: |<3|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • Posts: 350

Posted 08 November 2011 - 09:45 PM

What was the cause?

#4 User is offline   BRAVO Icon

  • Account: bravo
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 417

Posted 10 November 2011 - 06:32 AM

View Postmogul, on 08 November 2011 - 09:45 PM, said:

What was the cause?


My hard disc broke 2 months ago so i sent my pc to the technician, the windows (reinstaled) have an option wich checks time once a day from internet to update the clock, seems that this option comes by default (or the technician is a MF :tongue: ).

if you'r having the same problem send me a pm and i tell you how to deactivate it (not hard at all).

This post has been edited by BRAVO: 10 November 2011 - 06:35 AM

GUNS DON'T KILL PEOPLE

I KILL PEOPLE

#5 User is offline   freggell Icon

  • Account: freggell
  • Country:
  • Joined: 23-March 10
  • Posts: 23

Posted 10 November 2011 - 07:31 AM

View PostBRAVO, on 10 November 2011 - 06:32 AM, said:

My hard disc broke 2 months ago so i sent my pc to the technician, the windows (reinstaled) have an option wich checks time once a day from internet to update the clock, seems that this option comes by default (or the technician is a MF :tongue: ).

if you'r having the same problem send me a pm and i tell you how to deactivate it (not hard at all).


The enable of the timeupdate can't have been your real problem. The check to update your clock uses your timezone to get the correct time. And it wouldn't change your clock while browsing. It could only do that when your timezone would change on the right moment.

If it would have been the problem. I think a lot of people would have complained about it. As it is activated by default.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2021 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942