Urban Terror Forums: Server Crash With Segmentation Fault:11 - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Server Crash With Segmentation Fault:11 Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   mrurt101 Icon

  • Account: mrurt101
  • Joined: 19-March 12
  • Posts: 3

Posted 24 March 2012 - 10:25 PM

So basically this is a recent problem. The server runs on os x lion and I remember that I tried adding bots not too long ago, it would never work so I deleted what was there.

The problem still persisted. So I ended up deleting both of the apps completely and re-installing everything. Still the problem happened.

So Now, I am stuck as to what it could be. The game would be running fine, until someone shoots ( either me or another player ) that is when the game will freeze and the server will go down.

Here is what the log says when it boots up.

Spoiler

This post has been edited by ObScUrE: 25 March 2012 - 01:09 AM
Reason for edit: spoiler


#2 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 25 March 2012 - 02:07 AM

/rcon set bot_enable 0


you still have bots enabled.
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

#3 User is offline   mrurt101 Icon

  • Account: mrurt101
  • Joined: 19-March 12
  • Posts: 3

Posted 25 March 2012 - 02:34 AM

View PostNITRO, on 25 March 2012 - 02:07 AM, said:

/rcon set bot_enable 0


you still have bots enabled.



O crap really??? Even though I deleted all the files? Weird -_-

I just typed it and that text where it mentioned bots in the log file is now gone!!!

*break dances*

I hope this was the issue...Thank you so so much.

I'll post back if the issue comes around again...

#4 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 25 March 2012 - 02:36 AM

its because on Mac/Linux there is a hidden .q3a folder with a server config stored in it and when you deleted all the files you most likely forget about the hidden directory with the stored server settings.
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

#5 User is offline   theRipper Icon

  • Account: theripper
  • Main tag: C.M.M.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-September 10
  • Posts: 924

Posted 25 March 2012 - 01:46 PM

ok and if someone WANTS bot_enable 1 and it crashes with signal 11. how would we prevent segmentation fault? and what causes it?

from what im reading its the software having a bug. is this true?

This post has been edited by theRipper: 25 March 2012 - 01:46 PM

A.K.A. [idgaf.]Face(Clan Leader)


#6 User is offline   Runamok Icon

  • Account: runamok
  • Main tag: -WAR-
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 472

Posted 26 March 2012 - 09:38 AM

I've heard that bots work best on windows servers? bots are so badly bugged that it's not worth the hassle for most people to even try them atm xD
-WAR-Runamok`

cyrus: "Camping" is a non-issue for a player that uses his/her head.

#7 User is offline   theRipper Icon

  • Account: theripper
  • Main tag: C.M.M.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-September 10
  • Posts: 924

Posted 26 March 2012 - 03:42 PM

View PostRunamok, on 26 March 2012 - 09:38 AM, said:

I've heard that bots work best on windows servers? bots are so badly bugged that it's not worth the hassle for most people to even try them atm xD



pft bots are easy.

maps like ut4_dicks and my own map ut4_poison give signal 11 for me. but other 3rd party maps work fine with bots.
A.K.A. [idgaf.]Face(Clan Leader)


#8 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 07 April 2012 - 01:10 AM

not all maps support bots.
not all "bot-supported" maps support all game modes.
other non-supported maps can affect bot maps.
other third party maps can affect bot maps.
not all bot maps support the same amount of bots.


i think this is why frozen sands refuse to support bots, its very tricky to get the right combination of maps and bots etc to have a working server.
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

#9 User is offline   theRipper Icon

  • Account: theripper
  • Main tag: C.M.M.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-September 10
  • Posts: 924

Posted 07 April 2012 - 04:15 AM

View PostNITRO, on 07 April 2012 - 01:10 AM, said:

not all maps support bots.
not all "bot-supported" maps support all game modes.
other non-supported maps can affect bot maps.
other third party maps can affect bot maps.
not all bot maps support the same amount of bots.


i think this is why frozen sands refuse to support bots, its very tricky to get the right combination of maps and bots etc to have a working server.




lol i know this. very well.
A.K.A. [idgaf.]Face(Clan Leader)


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942