Urban Terror Forums: 2 monitors fullscreen - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

2 monitors fullscreen Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   looza Icon

  • Account: looza
  • Main tag: gXS.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 21-September 10
  • Posts: 56

Posted 25 March 2012 - 11:44 AM

Hey there :)

I have a little problem with urbanterror on debian squeeze + nvidia graphic card:

I have 2 monitors and when i start urbanterror it opens on both monitors like in this picture:

Posted Image

The quick and dirty solution is to turn 1 monitor off, but it would be nice to use 1 monitor for urbanterror and the other for irc or stuff like that...

any ideas how i can force urbanterror to open on only 1 monitor?

thanks for your answers :)

This post has been edited by looza: 25 March 2012 - 11:49 AM


#2 User is offline   looza Icon

  • Account: looza
  • Main tag: gXS.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 21-September 10
  • Posts: 56

Posted 25 March 2012 - 06:22 PM

Ok i found it out by myself:

here my solution, maybe helpful for others :D

1: start in root terminal : nvidia-settings
2: change mode for monitor to "seperate x screen" in X Server Display Configuration.
3: click on the button :"save to x configuration file" (thats why we must run nvidia-settings as root)
4: restart debian

#3 User is offline   ItsMe Icon

  • Account: itsme
  • Main tag: bc`
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 76

Posted 31 March 2012 - 10:02 AM

View Postlooza, on 25 March 2012 - 06:22 PM, said:

Ok i found it out by myself:

here my solution, maybe helpful for others :D

1: start in root terminal : nvidia-settings
2: change mode for monitor to "seperate x screen" in X Server Display Configuration.
3: click on the button :"save to x configuration file" (thats why we must run nvidia-settings as root)
4: restart debian


The Problem with that Solution is that you are not be able to move some other Windows from one Screen to the other one.

So I've decided to run the Game on my Multimonitorsystem in windowed Mode in a size that fits the screen except the upper Gnome Panel.
Another Advantage for me in this mode is the fact when I open the console I can drag the UrT Window around on my Screen(s).

HTH

--
ItsMe

This post has been edited by ItsMe: 31 March 2012 - 10:10 AM


#4 User is offline   looza Icon

  • Account: looza
  • Main tag: gXS.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 21-September 10
  • Posts: 56

Posted 02 April 2012 - 06:08 AM

Quote

The Problem with that Solution is that you are not be able to move some other Windows from one Screen to the other one.


I think you have something wrong with the setup then, for me this works perfect with moving windows between the screens with my method.
and i always can press alt+enter to get urt in windowed mode and move urt to an other screen.
maybe you just missed a small detail in the configuration?

This post has been edited by looza: 02 April 2012 - 06:09 AM


#5 User is offline   ItsMe Icon

  • Account: itsme
  • Main tag: bc`
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 76

Posted 02 April 2012 - 04:16 PM

View Postlooza, on 02 April 2012 - 06:08 AM, said:

I think you have something wrong with the setup then, for me this works perfect with moving windows between the screens with my method.
and i always can press alt+enter to get urt in windowed mode and move urt to an other screen.
maybe you just missed a small detail in the configuration?


If you can move Windows between the 2 X-Screens than you have enabled Xinerama.

And this a to fiddly Contruct for my Setup that I do not want to use :)

--
ItsMe

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942