Urban Terror Forums: Urt does really strange - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Urt does really strange Rate Topic: -----

Urt freezes a lot

#1 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 14 June 2012 - 09:15 PM

Hi,

I'm new on the forum, but last year i played Urt and I had a lot of fun with the game.
Only now I want to play Urt again, it just doesn't work as the last time I played it.
It freezes the whole time I'm not even getting in to a game. I've got a iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo and Memory 8 GB.
Is my mac just getting old or is there something else wrong..?

Thanks for reply,

Cryptes2

#2 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 14 June 2012 - 09:45 PM

View Postcryptes2, on 14 June 2012 - 09:15 PM, said:

Hi,

I'm new on the forum, but last year i played Urt and I had a lot of fun with the game.
Only now I want to play Urt again, it just doesn't work as the last time I played it.
It freezes the whole time I'm not even getting in to a game. I've got a iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo and Memory 8 GB.
Is my mac just getting old or is there something else wrong..?

Thanks for reply,

Cryptes2



something else is wrong your mac is fast enough. it would help if you gave more detail, what happens when you try to launch the game?
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

#3 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 14 June 2012 - 10:11 PM

View PostNITRO, on 14 June 2012 - 09:45 PM, said:

something else is wrong your mac is fast enough. it would help if you gave more detail, what happens when you try to launch the game?



Ok,

I open the ioUrbanTerror.app
Then I have to wait a while before the application starts.
The screen turns black for a while ( 3 minutes ) , then I see the Frozen sand logo and that stays also a while.
After that I come to the Menu, I click Play, but some times it freezes. You just hear that sound of the menu repeating, just a part of one sec. When I want to join a server it says it's downloading the map and then I think it freezes, because it does noting at all.

And then I haven't any patience left..

I hope you understand this.

Crytes2

#4 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 16 June 2012 - 06:36 PM

Does somebody have a solution?

#5 User is offline   Rayne Icon

  • Account: rayne
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,653

Posted 16 June 2012 - 08:38 PM

I don't know macs much but this look like a read/write problem. I think the game has problems loading the game from the HDD.

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#6 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 17 June 2012 - 01:11 AM

what graphics card does it have? and what version of Mac OS are you using?
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

#7 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 17 June 2012 - 09:37 AM

View PostNITRO, on 17 June 2012 - 01:11 AM, said:

what graphics card does it have? and what version of Mac OS are you using?



My mac runs on Mac OS X Lion
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 9400 256MB

Do you think my mac is to slow or to old for this game..?
Earlier this year I played urban a lot, so I don't understand why it's not working now..

Cryptes2

#8 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 17 June 2012 - 10:10 AM

Thanks for helping me btw.
I really appreciate that.

Cryptes2

#9 User is offline   cryptes2 Icon

  • Account: cryptes2
  • Joined: 14-June 12
  • Posts: 8

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:29 PM

I guess then there's no solution for my problem..

Thanks all .

#10 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:27 PM

my macbook has the 9400M graphics and a 2.3Ghz core2duo and it runs urt just fine. so it has to be something else.


I would create a temporary new user and download the game again to that user but this time download the game from gamershell http://www.gamershel...oad_22562.shtml its only version 4.1 but I know it to work without any problems, and we can always update you too 4.1.1 if we get the game working.
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942