Urban Terror Forums: NO LIST FROM MASTER SERVER-PLEASE HELP - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

NO LIST FROM MASTER SERVER-PLEASE HELP Rate Topic: ***-- 1 Votes

Vista-No Server List

#1 User is offline   costanza Icon

  • Account: costanza
  • Joined: 13-December 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 22 June 2012 - 09:27 AM

Everything was fine then one day it stopped getting master server list. So i uninstalled 4.1 and downloaded 4.1.1. That wouldnt even load. So I deleted 4.1.1 and reinstalled 4.1 and it still doesnt get master server list.

I even forwarded ports.

Anyone know whats going on? It just randomly started doing this.

Any help would be awesome

#2 User is offline   t3x Icon

  • Account: t3x
  • Country:
  • Joined: 10-June 12
  • Posts: 2

Posted 22 June 2012 - 03:06 PM

in your autoexec.cfgyou can just input this:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"



your q3config.cfg, find this line:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.net"


Change it to this:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"


#3 User is offline   costanza Icon

  • Account: costanza
  • Joined: 13-December 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 22 June 2012 - 09:49 PM

View Postt3x, on 22 June 2012 - 03:06 PM, said:

in your autoexec.cfgyou can just input this:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"



your q3config.cfg, find this line:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.net"


Change it to this:

seta cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"




I DONT KNOW HOW TO DO THAT


Can anyone else help?

#4 User is offline   Rayne Icon

  • Account: rayne
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,653

Posted 22 June 2012 - 09:57 PM

Just open the game lower the console (tilde key, left of the number 1 on top numeric) and type in cl_master "master.urbanterror.info".

And move the urt folder out of the program files files folder, put it directly into C:

**Though oddly my cl_master is still the old one and i can find servers. **


#5 User is offline   costanza Icon

  • Account: costanza
  • Joined: 13-December 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 22 June 2012 - 10:41 PM

View PostRayne, on 22 June 2012 - 09:57 PM, said:

Just open the game lower the console (tilde key, left of the number 1 on top numeric) and type in cl_master "master.urbanterror.info".

And move the urt folder out of the program files files folder, put it directly into C:

**Though oddly my cl_master is still the old one and i can find servers. **





It still does not work :(


any other suggestions?

firewall is fine...cant be that.

#6 User is offline   costanza Icon

  • Account: costanza
  • Joined: 13-December 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 24 June 2012 - 02:52 AM

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME! I CANT GET ANY SERVERS! PLEEEASSEEEE

#7 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 24 June 2012 - 03:16 AM

View Postcostanza, on 24 June 2012 - 02:52 AM, said:

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME! I CANT GET ANY SERVERS! PLEEEASSEEEE



hit the GET NEW LIST button

then press your console key and in the console type this >

/condump console.txt


then close the game and go to your Q3UT4 folder in your Urban Terror folder and either copy the content from console.txt into the forums or upload the file for us to download.
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#8 User is offline   theblackflag Icon

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:20 PM

View PostNitro, on 24 June 2012 - 03:16 AM, said:

hit the GET NEW LIST button

then press your console key and in the console type this >

/condump console.txt


then close the game and go to your Q3UT4 folder in your Urban Terror folder and either copy the content from console.txt into the forums or upload the file for us to download.



I have the same problem.
Tried all that I could find suggested on this forum.
condump:





Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
----- Client Initialization -----
Couldn't read q3history.
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...41 PFDs found
...hardware acceleration found
...PIXELFORMAT 6 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...GL_S3_s3tc not found
...using GL_EXT_texture_env_add
...using WGL_EXT_swap_control
...using GL_ARB_multitexture
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...WGL_3DFX_gamma_control not found
...ignoring GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic

GL_VENDOR: Intel
GL_RENDERER: Intel(R) G41 Express Chipset
GL_VERSION: 2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2119
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 4096
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 8

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(8-bits)
MODE: 4, 800 x 600 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: Intel Pentium III
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST
picmip: 1
texture bits: 32
multitexture: enabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: enabled
compressed textures: disabled
Initializing Shaders
----- finished R_Init -----
------ Initializing Sound ------
Initializing DirectSound
----- Sound Info -----
    1 stereo
32768 samples
   16 samplebits
    1 submission_chunk
22050 speed
1BA90050 dma buffer
No background file.
----------------------
Sound initialization successful.
--------------------------------
Sound memory manager started
Loading vm file vm/ui.qvm...
VM file ui compiled to 737597 bytes of code
ui loaded in 33931488 bytes on the hunk
UI menu load time = 235 milli seconds
UI menu load time = 180 milli seconds
16 bots parsed
13 crosshairs parsed
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: localhost:27960
Hostname: Trent-HP
IP: 192.168.0.100
Working directory: F:\DarBarf\games\UrbanTerror
]\set cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"
]\condump console.txt
Dumped console text to console.txt.





#9 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:25 PM

View Posttheblackflag, on 15 July 2012 - 07:20 PM, said:

I have the same problem.
Tried all that I could find suggested on this forum.
condump:


can you do a condump AFTER you have clicked on the "GET NEW LIST" button. thanks.
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#10 User is offline   theblackflag Icon

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:39 PM

View PostNitro, on 15 July 2012 - 07:25 PM, said:

can you do a condump AFTER you have clicked on the "GET NEW LIST" button. thanks.



sorry. i thought i did. turns out that i did not.


Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...41 PFDs found
...hardware acceleration found
...PIXELFORMAT 6 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...GL_S3_s3tc not found
...using GL_EXT_texture_env_add
...using WGL_EXT_swap_control
...using GL_ARB_multitexture
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...WGL_3DFX_gamma_control not found
...ignoring GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic

GL_VENDOR: Intel
GL_RENDERER: Intel(R) G41 Express Chipset
GL_VERSION: 2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2119
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 4096
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 8

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(8-bits)
MODE: 4, 800 x 600 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: Intel Pentium III
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST
picmip: 1
texture bits: 32
multitexture: enabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: enabled
compressed textures: disabled
Initializing Shaders
----- finished R_Init -----
------ Initializing Sound ------
Initializing DirectSound
----- Sound Info -----
    1 stereo
32768 samples
   16 samplebits
    1 submission_chunk
22050 speed
1BB80050 dma buffer
No background file.
----------------------
Sound initialization successful.
--------------------------------
Sound memory manager started
Loading vm file vm/ui.qvm...
VM file ui compiled to 737597 bytes of code
ui loaded in 33931488 bytes on the hunk
UI menu load time = 236 milli seconds
UI menu load time = 181 milli seconds
16 bots parsed
13 crosshairs parsed
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: localhost:27960
Hostname: Trent-HP
IP: 192.168.0.100
Working directory: F:\DarBarf\games\UrbanTerror
Requesting servers from the master...
NET_SendPacket: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
]/condump console.txt
Dumped console text to console.txt.





  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2021 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942