Urban Terror Forums: Add game server to official list? - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Add game server to official list? Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is offline   shovenose Icon

  • Account: shovenose
  • Joined: 09-October 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:02 AM

This is my server.cfg file:

Quote

//Example config. Note that everything behind // is ignored by the game
//Try to keep cvar-values as short as possible. Otherwise you might get "info string length exceeded" errors on your server

//*** Administrator Info, shows in some gamebrowsers ***
sets " Admin" "shovenose" //Uses a space in front so it shows up at the top of the properties list
sets " Email" "shovenose@hotmail.com"

//*** Server Name and Daily Message ***
set sv_hostname "Shovenose's Server" //Your servername here
set g_motd "Check out our website urt.shovenose.com" //Your message of the day here, it is displayed while connecting
set sv_joinmessage "Welcome to Shovenose's Server!" //Your joinmessage here, it is displayed when the game is joined

//*** General Game Settings ***
set sv_maxclients "50" //max clientslots available on the server, using more than 16 is not advised. It can cause lag and most maps are not built for it. Going over 24 can cause nasty bugs.
set g_maxGameClients "0" //max clients that can actually join the game. Other clients are forced to spectate. 0=all
set sv_privateClients "0" //Amount of private slots. This amount of slots will be reserved for players who enter the right privatepassword
set g_gametype "7" //0=FreeForAll, 3=TeamDeathMatch, 4=Team Survivor, 5=Follow the Leader, 6=Capture and Hold, 7=Capture The Flag, 8=Bombmode
sets sv_dlURL "urbanterror.net" //Sets the address for auto-downloading. Auto-download only works on ioUrbanTerror-clients, not quake3-clients. The client will try to download <sv_dlURL>/q3ut4/mapname.pk3. So if your server is running ut4_coolmap and sv_dlURL is set to 'yoursite.com/maps', make sure the maps is hosted at http://www.yoursite....t4_coolmap.pk3. Leaving this set 'urbanterror.net' will make it use a map mirror with the most common maps on it. If you got your own hosting, please us that though, to save bandwith.

//*** Passwords ***
set rconpassword "" //Password to control the server remotely using rcon.
set sv_privatePassword "" //password for private slots
set g_password "" //password for the server. Nothing = public

//*** Limits/times ***
set timelimit "20" //time in minutes before map is over, 0=never
set fraglimit "10" //amount of points to be scored before map is over, 0=never
set capturelimit "0" //amount of flagcaps before map is over, 0=never
set g_warmup "15" //time in seconds before game starts when changed to a new map. Gives slower computers time to load before game starts

//*** Respawning *** (FFA, TDM, CAH, CTF)
set g_respawnDelay "2" //seconds before respawn, ignored when g_waverespawns is 1
set g_forcerespawn "20" //seconds before respawn is forced, even when plater did not press fire
set g_waverespawns "0" //use waverespawns, meaning everybody in a team respawns at the same time
set g_bluewave "15" //seconds between blue waverespawns, ignored when g_waverespawns is 0
set g_redwave "15" //seconds between red waverespawns, ignored when g_waverespawns is 0
set g_respawnProtection "2" //amount of seconds a spawning players is protected from damage

//*** Rules ***
set g_deadchat "1" //Determines if alive players can see dead players message. 0=living players can not see dead players chat 1=living players see only team-messages from dead teammembers 2=living players also see normal chats from dead players
set g_antiwarp "1" //enable or disable antiwarp. This option smooths the movement of warping players (warping is caused by a crappy connection, for instance when torrenting during playing). The warping player will experience stutters when this is enabled
set g_antiwarptol "50" //tolerance of the antiwarp. Higher = more tolerant. 50=default
set g_gear "0" //bitmask that decides which votes are allowed and which not. Check http://www.urbanterr.../gear_calc.html to find the correct number
set g_allowvote "536871039" //bitmask that decides which votes are allowed and which not. Check http://www.urbanterr...wvote_calc.html to find the correct number
set g_failedvotetime "300" //time in seconds before someone can call another vote after another has failed
set g_followstrict "1" //1=no haunting of enemies when dead
set sv_floodprotect "1" //1=stops clients from spamming many chatlines

//*** Matchmode ***
set g_matchmode "0" //matchmode is for matchplay. Features timeouts and ready-commands
set g_timeouts "3" //ammount of timeouts that a team can do per map
set g_timeoutlength "240" //length of the timeout
set g_pauselength "0" //length of a pause. This can only be done by rcon. 0=indefinatly

//*** Team Game Settings ***
set g_friendlyFire "0" //0=no friendlyfire 1=friendlyfire on, kick after too many TK's 2=friendlyfire on, no kicks
set g_maxteamkills "3" //amount of TK's before you get kicked when friendlyfire is 1
set g_teamkillsforgettime "300" //amount of seconds before TK's are forgotten
set g_teamautojoin "0" //force players to autojoin on connect, instead of letting them spec untill they join themselves
set g_teamForceBalance "1" //if on, you can't join a team when it has more players then the other
set g_maintainTeam "1" //when switching maps, players will stay in their team
set g_teamnamered "" //name for the red team, nothing = Red Dragons
set g_teamnameblue "" //name for the red team, nothing = SWAT
set g_swaproles "0" //When map is over, play it again with the teams swapped (recommended for bombmode). After that, change map. 0=change map immediatly when map is over, no swapping of teams

//*** Team Survivor/Bombmode/Follow the Leader Specific Settings ***
set g_maxrounds "0" //number of rounds before map is over, 0=never
set g_RoundTime "3" //maximum minutes a round can take
set g_survivorrule "0" //0=teams don't get a point when time is up before everyone is dead. 1=team with most players left gets point
set g_suddendeath "1" //when map is over and both teams have same amount of points, add another round
set g_bombdefusetime "10" //seconds it takes to defuse bomb
set g_bombexplodetime "40" //seconds before bomb goes off after planting

//*** Capture the flag Specific Settings ***
set g_flagreturntime "30" //if a flag is dropped, return it after this amount of seconds
set g_hotpotato "2" //when both flags are taken, they will explode after this amount of minutes

//*** Advanced settings *** Dont change, unless you know what you are doing
set sv_strictauth "0" //1=check for valid cdkey, this means ioUrbanTerror players will not be able to join
set sv_pure "1" //dont let players load modified pk3-files
set sv_maxRate "0" //maximum traffic per second the server will send per client. 25000 or 0 = max
set sv_timeout "180" //time in seconds before player with a interupted connection will be kicked
set g_inactivity "0" //time in seconds before a non-moving player will be kicked

//*** Master Servers *** Servers the server will report to if 'dedicated' is set to 2. When set to 1, it doesn't report.
set sv_master1 "master.urbanterror.info"
set sv_master2 "master2.urbanterror.info"
set sv_master3 ""
set sv_master4 ""
set sv_master5 ""

//*** Other Settings ***
set g_armbands "1" //determines the behaviour of the armbandcolor (also shows on playerlist and minimap). 0=player's choice, set with cg_rgb 1=Based on teamcolor (red or blue) 2=assigned by server (random)
set sv_maxping "0" //max ping a client may have when connecting to the server
set sv_minping "0" //min ping a client may have when connecting to the server
set g_allowchat "2" //0= no chatting at all 1=teamchats only 2=all chats
set g_log "games.log" //name of the logfile. Empty ("") means no log. Log will be in the q3ut4 folder in windows. Linux uses ~/.q3a/q3ut4
set g_logsync "1" //enables/disables direct writing to the log file instead of buffered
set g_loghits "0" //log every single hit. Creates very big logs
set g_logroll "0" //create new log every now and then, instead of always using the same one
set logfile "0" //additional logging in seperate qconsole.log file. 1=buffered, 2=synced
set g_cahtime "60" //Interval in seconds of awarding points for flags in Capture and Hold gamemode

//*** Map Rotation ***
set g_mapcycle "mapcycle.txt" //name of mapcycle-file, located in q3ut4 directory
map ut4_casa //what map to start with

//*** Anti Cheat ***
//pb_sv_enable //to enable PB, remove the // at the beginning of this line (only works when using Quake 3 Arena, not ioUrbanTerror)
set sv_battleye "0" //Keep this disabled, BattlEye is dead


#12 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |P|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:06 AM

can you post how you launch the server and what parameters you use?
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#13 User is offline   shovenose Icon

  • Account: shovenose
  • Joined: 09-October 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:06 AM

Posted Image
This is what it is saying...

"C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\ioUrTded.exe" +set fs_game q3ut4 +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip 50.193.17.251 +set net_port 27960 +exec server.cfg

#14 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |P|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:16 AM

I have a few queries:

can you change the line in your server.cfg to start the game with map ut4_uptown.

Find:
map ut4_casa //what map to start with


Replace:
map ut4_uptown //what map to start with


also did you update your server binary (ioUrTded.exe) after installation or are you using the default one provided?

the latest binary has a few bug fixes and exploit patches but it has to be downloaded seperately. if you have not downloaded the up to date one, then you can try this one:

http://lilpwny.com/d...oUrTded-win.zip

it was compiled by myself and known to work.
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#15 User is offline   shovenose Icon

  • Account: shovenose
  • Joined: 09-October 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:23 AM

OK, so I downloaded that file and replaced it with it.
I also made the map change it didn't change. Can you try connecting to it to make sure it's not my computer?
Thank you for trying to help so far by the way :)

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |P|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:26 AM

View Postshovenose, on 10 July 2012 - 05:23 AM, said:

OK, so I downloaded that file and replaced it with it.
I also made the map change it didn't change. Can you try connecting to it to make sure it's not my computer?
Thank you for trying to help so far by the way :)


I have tried to connect but it failed, can you please show me the full console log? (all the text in the black window).

thanks.

p.s. is the cpu still at 100%?
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#17 User is offline   shovenose Icon

  • Account: shovenose
  • Joined: 09-October 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:30 AM

View PostNitro, on 10 July 2012 - 05:26 AM, said:

I have tried to connect but it failed, can you please show me the full console log? (all the text in the black window).

thanks.

p.s. is the cpu still at 100%?

Quote

ioq3 1.35urt win-x86 Dec 11 2011
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak001_assets.pk3 (2411 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak000_assets.pk3 (7933 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak000.pk3 (99 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\ut4_commune.pk3 (150 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror/q3ut4

----------------------
10593 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing q3config.cfg
execing autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27960
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27961
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27962
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27963
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27964
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27965
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27966
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27967
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27968
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27969
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
WARNING: Couldn't allocate IP port
execing server.cfg
g_gametype will be changed upon restarting.
------ Server Initialization ------
Server: ut4_uptown
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak001_assets.pk3 (2411 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak000_assets.pk3 (7933 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\zpak000.pk3 (99 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror\q3ut4\ut4_commune.pk3 (150 files)
C:\Program Files\UrbanTerror/q3ut4

----------------------
21186 files in pk3 files
Loading vm file vm/qagame.qvm...
VM file qagame compiled to 1870844 bytes of code
qagame loaded in 34524832 bytes on the hunk
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: q3ut4
gamedate: Dec 21 2007
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \sv_allowdownload\0\g_matchmode\0\g_gametype\7\sv_maxclients\50\sv_flo
odprotect\1\g_warmup\15\capturelimit\0\sv_hostname\Shovenose's Server\g_followst
rict\1\fraglimit\10\timelimit\20\g_cahtime\60\g_swaproles\0\g_roundtime\3\g_bomb
explodetime\40\g_bombdefusetime\10\g_hotpotato\2\g_waverespawns\0\g_redwave\15\g
_bluewave\15\g_respawndelay\2\g_suddendeath\1\g_maxrounds\0\g_friendlyfire\0\g_a
llowvote\536871039\g_armbands\1\g_survivorrule\0\g_gear\0\g_deadchat\1\g_maxGame
Clients\0\dmflags\0\sv_dlURL\urbanterror.net\sv_maxPing\0\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRat
e\0\sv_minRate\0\version\ioq3 1.35urt win-x86 Dec 11 2011\protocol\68\mapname\ut
4_uptown\sv_privateClients\0\ Admin\shovenose\ Email\shovenose@hotmail.com\gamen
ame\q3ut4\g_needpass\0\g_enableDust\0\g_enableBreath\0\g_antilagvis\0\g_survivor
\0\g_enablePrecip\0\g_modversion\4.1
Warmup:
2 teams with 152 entities
-----------------------------------
-----------------------------------
Hitch warning: 1313 msec frame time
Resolving master.urbanterror.info
master.urbanterror.info resolved to 91.121.24.62:27950
Sending heartbeat to master.urbanterror.info
Resolving master2.urbanterror.info
master2.urbanterror.info resolved to 91.121.30.80:27950
Sending heartbeat to master2.urbanterror.info
Resolving master2.urbanterror.net
master2.urbanterror.net resolved to 91.121.30.80:27950
Sending heartbeat to master2.urbanterror.net
Resolving master.quake3arena.com
master.quake3arena.com resolved to 192.246.40.56:27950
Sending heartbeat to master.quake3arena.com
Sending heartbeat to master.urbanterror.info
Sending heartbeat to master2.urbanterror.info
Sending heartbeat to master2.urbanterror.net
Sending heartbeat to master.quake3arena.com


Yes it's still at 100% cpu

#18 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |P|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:37 AM

ok this is where the problem seems to be:

Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27960
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27961
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27962
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27963
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27964
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27965
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27966
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27967
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27968
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
Opening IP socket: 50.193.17.251:27969
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL
WARNING: Couldn't allocate IP port


either you have something already running on ports 27960-27970 or the game cannot use the IP set.

A few things to check.

doing a CTRL+ALT+DEL to bring up task manager and make sure no other ioUrTded.exe processes are running, if any are KILL all the processes.

secondly make sure nothing (any other services you host) is using ports 27950 and 27960 and that these ports are open to the internet.

thirdly make sure your network interface card has a static ip and not a dynamic obtained IP.

fourth, if all else fails try starting the server with just the basics:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\UrbanTerror\ioUrTded.exe" +set fs_game q3ut4 +set dedicated 2 +set net_port 27960 +exec server.cfg


p.s. you could also try +set net_port <random port number>
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

#19 User is offline   shovenose Icon

  • Account: shovenose
  • Joined: 09-October 11
  • Posts: 17

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:40 AM

OMG I SORT OF FIXED IT!!!
I removed the ip part, and my computer connected and loaded.
BUT now it knocks me out with an error "CM Inline something bad number"


And I'm not at 100% cpu all the time anymore... I'm hovering at 33% idle which isn't great but not horrible

This post has been edited by shovenose: 10 July 2012 - 05:42 AM


#20 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |P|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,133

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:47 AM

ok your server is up and running (or atleast it was till you shut it down on me whilst i ran about uptown :P )

Urban terror servers are pretty cpu intensive compared to more modern games. 33% sounds roughly what you should expect.

as for "CM Inline something bad number" increase your clients "com_hunkmegs" to a higher value.
Lian Li pc-o11dw Der 8auer Edition · Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme · AMD Ryzen 9 5950x 16-Core
32GB DDR4 3800MHz CL16 · 2x 1TB Samsung NVMe RAID 0 · 16GB Radeon RX 6900XT Liquid Cooled

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942