Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Why my nick name cant use more ?

#1 User is offline   drcepacol Icon

• Account: drcepacol

Posted 22 February 2014 - 06:54 AM

Hi...

I play Urban Terror with the same login: "Dr.Cepacol**Br", since the version 2.4, for more than 10 years.

I am brazilian, and I have 42 years old, I am dentist, "MsC" and "PhD" in Dentistry, and i was the administrator of "Terra Server of Urban Terror in Brazil" (The most important server in Brazil), for more than 7 years, until it be closed, a few months ago.

Today, I will try to enter in another brazilian server, and showed a message that I Can´t use more in my nick "Dr." , like attachment show.

I am PhD, I am a Doctor and I use this nick for more than 10 years in this game !

Why I cant use more ?

It´s unacceptable !

Please answer me quickly and release my login original, "Dr.Cepacol**Br" !

[img]http://http://pt-br.tinypic.com/r/4uh20p/8[/img]

#2 User is offline   rfx Icon

• Account: rfx

Posted 22 February 2014 - 07:56 AM

Why I cant use more ?

Someone ( http://www.urbanterr...ps/profile/drs/ ) reserved the tags:

Main: Drs.
Trialists: Dr.
Team B: Dra.

Anything using that "Dr." as prefix can't be used.

#3 User is offline   Iye Icon

•   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye

Posted 22 February 2014 - 12:02 PM

There is already a request that such "tags" (like "Dr.";"Mr.";...) cant be claimed anymore.

I dont know how the tag dedection actually works, but maybe you could try something like
name " D r . Whatever"

since the spaces arent shown Ingame but might affect the check.

Other than that you cant do much more than asking the server admins to disable clan tag protection (what they probably wont do) and hope for FS to clear this up ASAP.
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg