• « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How Did It All Begin? Rate Topic: -----

The Story of how you found UrT

#31 User is offline   Arnthor Icon

• Account: arnthor

Posted 13 April 2018 - 11:51 PM

Well I started playing through my father. He used to play in leagues and that stuff but when he got me he stopped. Sadly. But I started to play when I was 3-4 years old and when I where about 6 I actually started to get kills XD and I stopped playing when I became about 8 bc I started to play all of these new games.. I played UrT some times if my friends came over and wanted to play but more than that I didn't play at all. But now I have just downloaded it again. not that good, I need a lot of training but it feels good to be back!

#32 User is offline   Brainie Icon

• Account: brainie
  • Main tag: psyp.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 05:10 PM

Back in 2006-2007 I started playing a game called "Soldier Front" with my best friend at the time. He was my neighbour, so we would call each other and use phone calls instead of teamspeak or skype to play together lol. Anyway, this game had way too many cheaters it was terrible. I decided to search another FPS and I stumbled on UrT through the French website. I played casually on pubs. I wish I could remember the name though. It was an amazing server with a community of itself. Maps were train, dust, kingdom, and some other cs maps and it was sr8 only if I remember correctly. I showed the game to my friend but he didn't really pick up on it. However I got hooked and around 2008-2009 I decided to get involved with a team and I began to play with French people.

Honestly it was the stuff during high school. I had some of my hardest laughters with my teammates. Even playing csgo nowadays doesn't always live up to this in terms of chemistry with people.
Psychologic People - Team Canada - Psychology in Urban Terror
ClanBase Writer and Referee - Ask me if issues

#33 User is offline   Aspeedcuber Icon