Urban Terror Forums: How to have 100.000 + players for Resurgence ? - Urban Terror Forums

Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to have 100.000 + players for Resurgence ?

#11 User is offline   NoYd Icon

• Account: noyd

Posted 18 April 2017 - 06:59 PM

@FrankieV

I'm edgy on this post, and I apologize. Conciseness is better than diplomacy to act fast. I will be really honest to the end.

I'll go right to the point: if you say marketing is expansive, this really means you don't know it at all. And I understand it because I work full-time in it, and you don't. We don't sell Heinz ketchup on TV. We are doing minimalism: do more with less. At least, this is what I'm doing. And this works outside UrT.

If your stories aren't read, this is not the problem of the reader. The content creator is responsible for his promotion and catchiness. It's like create music and post it on YouTube randomly and hope a famous producer will say "Gotcha you're the new Daft Punk, I want to work with you!". This is non-sense. It's like the last Pepsi ad: A bad promotion is a bad promotion.

What I will do for the community is not full-time. This is easy to do to me since I'm doing it every day for a good salary. It will be quite long since I'm using my free time, maybe 5 hours per week, more or less. 6 months maximum at this rhythm.

UrbanTerror has changed. We're aiming at a different target. Whether you like it or not. Adapt or die.

I'm on the Discord if you want more information.

@lye

I'm really disappointed with your answer lye. I think there are much more interesting facts in my post than garbage text formatting and irritating memes.

@zietsch

Chinese have small dicks. That's why it's a bad idea to do it with me. :biggrin:

@FS team

Please FS, don't fall under irony and hopelessness. Let's build together.