Urban Terror Forums: Conditional binding - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Conditional binding Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   monstro Icon

  • Account: monstro
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-December 11
  • Posts: 25

Posted 31 July 2022 - 11:58 PM

Hi.
Is there a way to code conditional binding based on server type in autoexec.bat?
For example, for CTF server I want to bind F to "ut_weaptoggle grenade", but for FFA server I want to bind F to "say !buy lr300".
Same key, different bindings, depend on the server type I connect to.

#2 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 1,042

Posted 01 August 2022 - 12:11 AM

No. The best you can do is to manually swap around. You can do this via e.g. two different config files that you than exec (maybe via a toggle) or simply via two variables that you "vstr".
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#3 User is offline   monstro Icon

  • Account: monstro
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-December 11
  • Posts: 25

Posted 01 August 2022 - 12:41 AM

View PostIye, on 01 August 2022 - 12:11 AM, said:

No. The best you can do is to manually swap around. You can do this via e.g. two different config files that you than exec (maybe via a toggle) or simply via two variables that you "vstr".


Thanks !!

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2022 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942