Urban Terror Forums: SPAS lag ?! - What the f'k - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

SPAS lag ?! - What the f'k Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   cYan (old) Icon

  • Joined: 05-April 07
  • Posts: 12

Posted 11 April 2007 - 09:25 AM

Hi there.

Well lately i have being using the iourbanTerror client but it seems every time i shoot my SPAS at a model my lagometer freaks out. I have been told by several people on public servers that its a bug, some even said please disconnect u got the SPAS lag bug  :?

Is it true and if not, why do i only lag when i use the SPAS  :roll:

#2 User is offline   Oswald (old) Icon

  • Joined: 13-January 04
  • Posts: 6,603
  • LocationWishin' I was in SoCal

Posted 11 April 2007 - 09:35 AM

LOL...dont believe that has been mentioned to us. I have not experienced and I use the SPAS all the time.

#3 User is offline   cYan (old) Icon

  • Joined: 05-April 07
  • Posts: 12

Posted 11 April 2007 - 03:59 AM

Quote

Is it true and if not, why do i only lag when i use the SPAS  :roll:


I will be more than happy to record it  :| its the second i fire the spas and hit a model my lagometer goes crazy  :-o

#4 User is offline   Seven of Nine Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: sevenofnine
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 30-April 09
  • Posts: 1,638

Posted 11 April 2007 - 09:42 AM

I have to confirm this, I didnt have this problem during QA testing, but last night on uptown with 10 ppl I had the same thing

#5 User is offline   Woekele Icon

  •   former FS member   
    Public Relations
  • Account: woekele
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-January 10
  • Posts: 11,575

Posted 11 April 2007 - 11:48 AM

Does it happen on all maps?

#6 User is offline   Seven of Nine Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: sevenofnine
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 30-April 09
  • Posts: 1,638

Posted 11 April 2007 - 04:24 PM

I honestly don't know, I'll check it out next Friday, damn exams

#7 User is offline   Kabal Icon

  • Account: kabal
  • Main tag: ]$[
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 223

Posted 11 April 2007 - 07:16 PM

i confirm it too with q3 version.
it happened on almost every q3 server.i didn't change cfg or anything,and one day it just vanished  :? :? :?
io version was always fine.

#8 User is offline   Oswald (old) Icon

  • Joined: 13-January 04
  • Posts: 6,603
  • LocationWishin' I was in SoCal

Posted 11 April 2007 - 07:53 PM

Must be intermittent, not yet experienced using q3 mod...

#9 User is offline   JedyKnight (old) Icon

  • Joined: 28-June 06
  • Posts: 48
  • LocationPortugal

Posted 12 April 2007 - 03:51 PM

I believe its not only spas, but most like thats because of the server. Plz do test on several server, dont only go to loaded ones but test also on those with fewer ppl.

#10 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

  • Account: mitsubishi
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 13,481

Posted 12 April 2007 - 04:31 PM

Well, theoretically, every move inside the game can be more data for the server and clients and more data can mean more 'lag' if a component (such as a client or the server itself) can't cope. I don't know if in this case it's more than it should though.

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

bullet_disabledSponsored link
https://www.frozensand.com/


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942