Urban Terror Forums: PHP Server Status Script - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

PHP Server Status Script Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is offline   Alpha-Slayer (old) Icon

  • Joined: 13-May 04
  • Posts: 352

Posted 20 November 2007 - 04:57 AM

correct port...just gonna have to say host site is unable to talk to urt with udp

#12 User is offline   firefly2442 (old) Icon

  • Joined: 17-April 07
  • Posts: 21

Posted 20 November 2007 - 03:52 PM

I don't think it's an issue with the code because I've gotten it to work here on my local network.  That's odd that they wouldn't allow server querying like that.  Anyway, if you find a workaround let me know and I can try to add it into the script.

#13 User is offline   Juno Icon

  •   verified user   
  • Account: juno
  • Main tag: ~SG~
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,146

Posted 20 November 2007 - 04:32 PM

Quote


Ive never registered there... but server is. LoL

#14 User is offline   sleepingguy (old) Icon

  • Joined: 02-January 05
  • Posts: 171
  • LocationQuebec

Posted 22 November 2007 - 02:02 AM

Quote

correct port...just gonna have to say host site is unable to talk to urt with udp

May be php TCP/IP modules missconfigure or missing.... Is there a way to test a basic echo requets in php in order to verify your php install is ready for such tcp/ip requests ? Just an idea....

#15 User is offline   Heldenhaft (old) Icon

  • Joined: 07-February 04
  • Posts: 126
  • LocationGermany

Posted 24 November 2007 - 12:55 PM

The script uses sockets, so the socket extension must be available to run the script. I would advice small changes to the script to help finding problems. First idea would be to change line 37 to
isset($_GET['devmode']) ? error_reporting(E_ALL) : error_reporting(!E_WARNING);

So people could add ?devmode=1 to the url to see warning too. Other/additional possibility would be adding something like 
if(!function_exists('socket_create')) die('socket support missing!');

between line 37 and 39.

Its possible to do that querying without socket support just with fsockopen and fwrite/fread. Wrote a (q3/urt-) class (additional rcon, masterserver query, PB vars etc) years ago, but I never had the time to prepare it for a public release. If anyone with (advanced) php skills interested in it, just message me.

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   firefly2442 (old) Icon

  • Joined: 17-April 07
  • Posts: 21

Posted 26 November 2007 - 02:56 AM

Ah, good idea.  I incorporated them into a small update:

http://www.rivetcode...phpurbanterror/

http://www.rivetcode...rror_0-6.tar.gz
http://www.rivetcode...nterror_0-6.zip

What's the difference between using/not using sockets in PHP?

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sponsored link
https://www.frozensand.com/


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942