Urban Terror Forums: FPS drops at CTF - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

FPS drops at CTF Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   restless Icon

  • Account: restless
  • Main tag: hg`.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 382

Posted 16 September 2008 - 10:33 PM

I have no idea why, but when i am near a flag or having the flag in my hand i get FPS drops.
I all ways have 125 fps at TS, but now I'm starting to play CTF and these FPS drops on important moments are killing me.
Someone has an idea?

Geforce 7900 GS
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
2gb ram.

Playing with really high settings, but at TS it works.
And yes i did my Nvidia settings so i can play with dual core and no FPS drops.

#2 User is offline   Woekele Icon

  •   former FS member   
    Public Relations
  • Account: woekele
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-January 10
  • Posts: 11,575

Posted 17 September 2008 - 06:22 AM

Maybe CTF is heaver for your machine, so you might need to set the settings a little lower. 7900gs is not such a fast card :)

#3 User is offline   chapstic25 (old) Icon

  • Joined: 02-September 08
  • Posts: 6

Posted 21 September 2008 - 08:26 PM

fps get lower around others because the machine has to render more polygons. and to top it all off they are moving, shooting, etc.

#4 User is offline   Avocadoo (old) Icon

  • Joined: 13-June 06
  • Posts: 366
  • LocationHungary

Posted 01 October 2008 - 08:11 AM

Quote

...7900gs is not such a fast card :)


Pf... I have GF4 ti4200 with 64 mb ram, and i havent got fps problem.... I have fix 70 fps in all game type.

#5 User is offline   Woekele Icon

  •   former FS member   
    Public Relations
  • Account: woekele
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-January 10
  • Posts: 11,575

Posted 01 October 2008 - 08:43 PM

He said he's using super high settings...

#6 User is offline   Avocadoo (old) Icon

  • Joined: 13-June 06
  • Posts: 366
  • LocationHungary

Posted 02 October 2008 - 09:15 AM

Quote

He said he's using super high settings...


Me too without any problem. But i have an idea. Set your max fps to lower. Such as 85 or less, because if u have 125 fps and after some min u get 100 fps u feel it is laggy. My fps is fix 70-72 but on many map my fps can over 100, but when the fps move down to 80 or less i feel it is laggy. Well i set my max fps is to lower to 70 and now i have a fix 70.

Thats all.

#7 User is offline   Hayame Icon

  • Account: hayame
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 4,378

Posted 05 October 2008 - 04:17 PM

Quote

WHAT??? Woekle, sry, but I got GeForce 6100, I got max settings and vbo_r (r_vbo). Andanywhere, anytime I got 125FPS ,even in smoke! I got 100% NO LAG. SO 7900GS IS NOT SO BAD. I think it's cuz of windows restless, just try virtual machine(this means UrT loads BEFORE windows) i got this and it works! :mrgreen:
P.S.: I'm using JVM+W.I.N.E. try it out!


really, i have 7600gs agp x8, how can your 6100 get 125fps any where and time? even though your interface may be pci-e x16 i have a higher end model.

maybe you just want to show off or something but i guarantee that you wouldn't be able to get 125 fps on high settings with 16x aa and 8xs(nvidia settings) af. even without aa and af.

and at restless, i have the same problem with you but with a lag, everytime i clip with another player and i move around(say im on a crouching player)i would lag. i wouldn't know why. have you tried reinstalling urt?

#8 User is offline   Muffie Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: muffie
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 3,313

Posted 05 October 2008 - 04:42 PM

these ppl saying there maxing there settings with low end cards and getting 125fps are lying there asses off.

#9 User is offline   Woekele Icon

  •   former FS member   
    Public Relations
  • Account: woekele
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-January 10
  • Posts: 11,575

Posted 06 October 2008 - 03:52 PM

They just don't know what real high settings are (AA/AF etc) :)

#10 User is offline   GiangiSkan (old) Icon

  • Joined: 23-July 07
  • Posts: 14
  • LocationRome - ITALY -

Posted 15 October 2008 - 11:40 AM

restless ..... you use Vista ?

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2021 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942