Urban Terror Forums: 2 Question About Mapping - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 Question About Mapping Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is offline   Delirium Icon

  •   QA member   
  • Account: delirium
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 5,416

Posted 13 July 2009 - 12:09 PM

textures/bricks/brick50_4b
{
  qer_editorimage textures/yourfolder/nameofyourtexture.tga
  surfaceparm nodamage  
}
with this you'll have to create multiple brushes, it would be easier to do it this way

lemme go through some stuff with you

with shaders the 1st set of open brackets { } are the brush properties the second are the visual properties
so in order for your shader to work


textures/bricks/brick50_4b //this is the name of the shader, it could be jeff or i/am/a/noob it doesnt matter
{    //brush properties
   qer_editorimage textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga      //this is the editors image (seen my gtk radiant) its not completely necessary to add this
   surfaceparm nodamage  //this is the brush property which allows no damage to take place when you go to lemming on there
    {                        //visual properties
    map textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga           //this is the texture that this script directs to ingame, if this is not added you'll get red/white/blue texture
    }                        //end of visual properties
}    //end of brush properties



now ALWAYS name your texture .tga (as recommended by alot of mappers)
this is because if it is .jpg then it will ONLY look for a .jpg
if it is .tga it will look for a .tga 1st, then if it cannot find one it will look for .jpg

#12 User is offline   Fleuv Icon

  • Account: fleuv
  • Main tag: f8`
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 751

Posted 13 July 2009 - 01:03 PM

Lol i have this:


textures/TheExamJumps/base
{
	qer_editorimage textures/TheExamJumps/base.tga
	surfaceparm cushion
	surfaceparm nodamage
	{
		map textures/TheExamJumps/base.tga
	}
}


and it dont work

#13 User is offline   GangstaKillah (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-June 09
  • Posts: 29

Posted 13 July 2009 - 02:33 PM

I'm confused :?
textures/bricks/brick50_4b 
{    
   qer_editorimage textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga      
   surfaceparm nodamage  
    {                        
    map textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga           
    }                        
}    

I did that code and it don't work  :x

Do I have to do anything with "cushion"? (textures/common/cushion)
And plz can anyone here tell me what I have to do after that shader? aka what I have to do in GtkRaidiant?

#14 User is offline   H3NRY Icon

  • Account: h3nry
  • Main tag: .um
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,787

Posted 13 July 2009 - 06:07 PM

do you have two "brick50_4b" in the texture list?  if not then you have something wrong ( you have them the same name so there would be two)
do you have the name of your shader ( whatever you named the text document you put the code into) in the shaderlist.txt? if not then add it and try again.  MAKE SURE TO GET THE ONE WITH THE LITTLE WHITE BORDER AROUND IT

#15 User is offline   GangstaKillah (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-June 09
  • Posts: 29

Posted 13 July 2009 - 06:13 PM

Quote

do you have two "brick50_4b" in the texture list?  if not then you have something wrong ( you have them the same name so there would be two)

nop...I got only one brick50_4b and it's .jpg

Quote

do you have the name of your shader ( whatever you named the text document you put the code into) in the shaderlist.txt? if not then add it and try again.  MAKE SURE TO GET THE ONE WITH THE LITTLE WHITE BORDER AROUND IT


Yes,  I have add it to shaderlist but that white border thing :? Didn't catch dat rlly.

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   Yas Icon

  • Account: yas
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 1,313

Posted 13 July 2009 - 08:19 PM

any shader manipulated texture has a little white border in the texture viewer in gtkradiant... apparently.

#17 User is offline   GangstaKillah (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-June 09
  • Posts: 29

Posted 14 July 2009 - 09:21 AM

okay........Do I need that brick50_4b.tga file?
Is this code good?
textures/bricks/brick50_4b 
{    
   qer_editorimage textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga      
   surfaceparm nodamage  
    {                        
    map textures/bricks/brick50_4b.tga           
    }                        
}    


Do I have to use cushion?
And Is that white border necessary?

#18 User is offline   H3NRY Icon

  • Account: h3nry
  • Main tag: .um
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,787

Posted 14 July 2009 - 10:38 PM

the white border only shows in GTK so dont worry about it making it look weird.
that code looks good to me... but i dont know about shaders that much..  best thing to do would be to name the shader ( the end of this part "textures/bricks/brick50_4b") somethign slightly different so you know you get the right one when in gtk.,

if brick50_4b is a tga that is good but a jpg will work just fine

#19 User is offline   GangstaKillah (old) Icon

  • Joined: 26-June 09
  • Posts: 29

Posted 15 July 2009 - 02:29 PM

okay....i got now only 1 problem....GtkRadiant don't find my shaders  :-(
aka What I have to do that Radiant shows sahders?

#20 User is offline   H3NRY Icon

  • Account: h3nry
  • Main tag: .um
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,787

Posted 15 July 2009 - 10:06 PM

do you have your shaders in the shaderlist.txt?

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942