Urban Terror Forums: Script help - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Script help Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is offline   CRIS Icon

  • Account: cris
  • Main tag: +OC+
  • Country:
  • Joined: 10-March 10
  • Posts: 5

Posted 31 March 2010 - 07:29 PM

View PostObScUrE, on 31 March 2010 - 05:42 PM, said:

that is the way it actually works. It's possible to change it but it would be to buggy.
I can post your a example later but now I have to go.


For me the most important thing is pressing button "X" to take the pin off and pressing button "Y" to throw the nade, instead of releasing a button to throw the nade.
Recycling the nade,timer at bottom,returning to last chosen weapon etc while still a great addition, isn't as important.
So please post the change when you have the time =:] even if it is buggy.

#12 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 01 April 2010 - 07:37 AM

Here be Happy! :biggrin:

//WEAPTOGGLES//
set weapPrimary                   "ut_weaptoggle primary   ; bind mouse1 +attack; vstr s-reset; set my_weapon vstr weapPrimary  ; wait 30; -attack"
set weapSecondary                 "ut_weaptoggle secondary ; bind mouse1 +attack; vstr s-reset; set my_weapon vstr weapSecondary; wait 30; -attack"
set weapSidearm                   "ut_weaptoggle sidearm   ; bind mouse1 +attack; vstr s-reset; set my_weapon vstr weapSidearm  ; wait 30; -attack"
set weapKnife                     "ut_weaptoggle Knife     ; bind mouse1 +attack; vstr s-reset; set my_weapon vstr weapSidearm  ; wait 30; -attack"
set weapSmoke                     "weapon 13               ; bind mouse1 +attack; vstr s-reset; set my_weapon vstr weapSidearm  ; wait 30; -attack"
set weapHE                        "weapon 11; ut_echo ^0[^6HighExplosiv^0]^2-^63sec^2->^8(^2'^8); bind mouse1 vstr nadethrow; cl_stopwatch 1; wait 2; +attack; cl_stopwatchstartpause"


//SETTINGS//
set nadethrow                     "-attack; cl_stopwatchstartpause; wait 1; vstr s-reset; vstr my_weapon"
set my_weapon                     "vstr weapPrimary"
set s-reset                       "cl_stopwatchreset; cl_stopwatch 0"


//Set Your Weapon Binds Here//
bind 5                            "vstr weapPrimary"
bind 4                            "vstr weapSecondary"
bind 3                            "vstr weapSidearm"
bind 2                            "vstr weapKnife"
bind 1                            "vstr weapSmoke"
bind mouse3                       "vstr weapHE"


I had to do some tricky stuff to fix the bugs there. :happy:

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#13 User is offline   CRIS Icon

  • Account: cris
  • Main tag: +OC+
  • Country:
  • Joined: 10-March 10
  • Posts: 5

Posted 01 April 2010 - 09:46 AM

LOL
When i press mouse3 nothing happens, but now when i press 3 and 4 i can select the weapons.

#14 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 01 April 2010 - 03:24 PM

1.have you deleted the old script?
2.try to use your backup q3config.cfg
-or for testing delete it (the build from mitsu has another directory and the files are hidden you have to turn on hidden files view)

Quote

config files, demos, screenshots, and videos. are auto-saved in %appdata%\Quake3\q3ut4 to allow for multiple users and to avoid security system issues on Vista/7 (%appdata% is a shortcut to <drive>\Users\<Username>\AppData\Roaming in Vista/7 or <drive>\Documents and Settings\<user name>\Application Data in XP). An autoexec or a demo already in the old location still works fine. The priority is "read %appdata% first, app dir second; if a cfg appears in both, only read the one in %appdata%". The autogenerated q3config is being saved in %appdata%.

3. eventually you made a typo 'mouse 3' instead of 'mouse3'
- or you missed to copy the last line/letters


The script works for me with a vanilla generated config so the issue is somewhere else.

This post has been edited by ObScUrE: 01 April 2010 - 03:26 PM

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#15 User is offline   CRIS Icon

  • Account: cris
  • Main tag: +OC+
  • Country:
  • Joined: 10-March 10
  • Posts: 5

Posted 02 April 2010 - 10:32 AM

It works Thx :happy:

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 02 April 2010 - 04:24 PM

*no problem* :happy:

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#17 User is offline   Poison Icon

  • Account: poison
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Posts: 1

Posted 02 June 2010 - 06:53 PM

can you make this script only with ut_echo?

without the exe optimized

#18 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 02 June 2010 - 11:58 PM

no I can only make a single ut_echo message that reminds you how long it will need to explode (4seconds)
so after 3.5 seconds it gets hot.

but a countdown is not possible.


//NADES//
set weapHE                       "weapon 11; ut_zoomreset; ut_echo ^0[^6HighExplosiv^0]^6-->^8(^6'^8)^13.5sec!"
set weapSMOKE                    "weapon 13; ut_zoomreset; ut_echo ^0[^2SmokeNade^0]^2-->^8(^2'^8)"

bind X                           "weapHE"
bind X                           "weapSMOKE"



(mitsu's ioquake3 client is available for Win/Linux/Mac)

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#19 User is offline   absolute Icon

  • Account: absolute
  • Main tag: [TRY]
  • Country:
  • Joined: 10-May 10
  • Posts: 14

Posted 06 June 2010 - 03:10 PM

I'll use this thread for a different question on same subject.

Is there a script (or something) that allows you to enlighten or having a sound played when bomb is planted? (sometimes I just don't see the written advice on screen, strange but it happens).

Moreover, is there a way to activate a kind of timer or having some remarks on screen about time left for bomb? (I try to look at timer and count backwards from then, but sometimes I can't see the exact time or got killed while trying to memorize it). I'm totally noob at scripting so I expect "no, it's not possible" as most likely answer...

#20 User is offline   n4n3rz Icon

  • Account: n4n3rz
  • Joined: 21-April 10
  • Posts: 45

Posted 08 June 2010 - 11:53 PM

hmmm... i never thought of using a different button to do - attack. that technically means you could alternate-spam 2 different buttons and burst fairly easily. speaking of which, is the use of autohotkey considered cheating? google it.

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sponsored link
https://www.urbanterror.info/members/donate/


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942