Urban Terror Forums: Press and hold zoom + walk? - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Press and hold zoom + walk? Rate Topic: -----

Make this as well?

#1 User is offline   shadowblade34 Icon

Posted 01 June 2010 - 09:31 AM

This is t those genius' who made the "press and hold" zooming, how about making the same code plus adding one thak would hake you walk when you do zoom, so you can be from being accurate but slower

This post has been edited by shadowblade34: 01 June 2010 - 09:50 AM

"Every war is the result of a difference of opinion. Maybe the biggest questions can only be answered by the greatest of conflicts."
-JC Denton (Deus Ex, the best game ever made)

#2 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

  • Account: mitsubishi
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 13,481

Posted 01 June 2010 - 09:37 AM

wat?

#3 User is offline   shadowblade34 Icon

Posted 01 June 2010 - 09:49 AM

View Postmitsubishi, on 01 June 2010 - 09:37 AM, said:

wat?

when ya zoom, ya walk, so you are more accurate. saves pressing multiple buttons at once, ya get is now?
"Every war is the result of a difference of opinion. Maybe the biggest questions can only be answered by the greatest of conflicts."
-JC Denton (Deus Ex, the best game ever made)

#4 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4,265

Posted 01 June 2010 - 10:27 AM

I was trying out your idea on my config. Needless to say i didn't wanted to spend lots of time to mutilate my config to get this working.


//[  field of view toggle  ]
seta cf.-fovcrosshair       "cg_drawcrosshair 11; cg_crosshairsize 2"
seta cf.-fovhands           "cg_drawhands 0"
seta cf.-fovsens            "sensitivity 0.970"
seta cf.-fov                "cg_fov 90;  vstr cf.-fovcrosshair; vstr cf.-fovhands; vstr cf.-fovsens"
seta cf.+fovcrosshair       "cg_drawcrosshair 8; cg_crosshairsize 16"
seta cf.+fovhands           "cg_drawhands 1"
seta cf.+fovsens            "sensitivity 0.935"
seta cf.+fov                "cg_fov 110; vstr cf.+fovcrosshair; vstr cf.+fovhands; vstr cf.+fovsens"
// ^^ adjust the proper sensitivity and crosshair color/size for your hardware and preferences

//[  zoom/fov- toggle  ]
seta cf.zoomin              "vstr cf.-fov;  ut_zoomin;      vstr cf.+speed;  set cf.zoom vstr cf.zoomout" //<<-- code added here from your idea
seta cf.zoomout             "vstr cf.+fov;  ut_zoomout;     vstr cf.+speed;  set cf.zoom vstr cf.zoomin" //<<-- code added here from your idea
seta cf.zoomreset           "vstr cf.+fov;  ut_zoomreset;   vstr cf.-speed;  set cf.zoom vstr cf.zoomin" //<<-- code added here from your idea
seta cf.zoom                "vstr cf.zoomin"

//[  walk toggle  ]
seta cf.+speed              "vstr cf.-button8; +speed; set cf.speed vstr cf.-speed; ut_echo ^7>^4>>^7 Walk >>^4>>"
seta cf.-speed              "                  -speed; set cf.speed vstr cf.+speed"
seta cf.speed               "vstr cf.+speed"
//[  crouch toggle  ]
seta cf.+movedown           "+movedown; vstr cf.msgbankcrouch; set cf.movedown vstr cf.-movedown"
seta cf.-movedown           "-movedown; vstr cf.msgbanknormal; set cf.movedown vstr cf.+movedown"
seta cf.movedown            "vstr cf.+movedown"
//[  sprint toggle  ]
seta cf.+button8            "vstr cf.-movedown; vstr cf.-speed; +button8; vstr cf.msgbanksprint; set cf.button8 vstr cf.-button8"
seta cf.-button8            "                                   -button8; vstr cf.msgbanknormal; set cf.button8 vstr cf.+button8"
seta cf.button8             "vstr cf.+button8"



Reason i had to include so much unrelated scripts is because the movement and stances needs to be managed by a script or you will stuck in walk mode, or some other odd behavior.
Also the zoom script is integrated with the FOV script.

Here are bindings example:

bind ALT                    "+vstr cf.+movedown cf.-movedown"  // crouch [h-toggle]
bind SHIFT                  "vstr cf.speed"                    // run / walk [toggle]
bind SPACE                  "+vstr cf.+button8 cf.-button8"    // sprint [h-toggle]

bind MOUSE4                 "+vstr cf.zoomin cf.zoomout"       // zoom weapon [h-toggle]



Spoiler


#5 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

  • Account: mitsubishi
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 13,481

Posted 01 June 2010 - 10:57 AM

oh walk mode; I thought you meant to make it move automatically in walk mode like a robot.

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#6 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 01 June 2010 - 05:20 PM


//PRESS AND HOLD ZOOM + WALK//
set do_zoom_on                    "ut_zoomin   ; +speed; vstr fov_small"
set do_zoom_off                   "ut_zoomreset; -speed; vstr fov_wide"
set fov_small                     "cg_fov 90   ; cg_drawCrosshair 13; cg_crosshairSize 15"
set fov_wide                      "cg_fov 110  ; cg_drawCrosshair 11; cg_crosshairSize 30"
bind MOUSE2                       "+vstr do_zoom_on do_zoom_off"


?

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#7 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4,265

Posted 01 June 2010 - 05:23 PM

in certain scenarios, if you have lots of +vstr scripts. and you are using them simultanously, the 2nd cvar doesn't get called. Depend on the sequence, could be this script of some other +vstr script you are using.
So it's better to make sure every state is accounted for and gets resetted.

This post has been edited by Nexu: 01 June 2010 - 05:24 PM


#8 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

  • Account: mitsubishi
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 13,481

Posted 01 June 2010 - 05:28 PM

oh true. we got to put this in the other thread.

#9 User is offline   ObScUrE Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: obscure
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 2,192

Posted 01 June 2010 - 05:29 PM

Yeah I know that mitsu found the reason for that and has it fixed in his version I think this should go in the 'Bugs and suggestion' thread from H0i.

edit:
:-)

This post has been edited by ObScUrE: 01 June 2010 - 05:30 PM

Quote

BenQ-XL2420T|Filco-Ninja-TKL-MXRed|Logitech-G403|AKG-K70201000010 01101100 01110101 01110100 01010010 01100001 01110101 00100100 01100011 01101000~The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear.~

#10 User is offline   Nexu Icon

  •   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 26-June 07
  • Posts: 4,265

Posted 01 June 2010 - 06:21 PM

Unfortunately most people out there doesn't update their software unless they are forced to.

And generally if you are scripting (either for a game or shell script), it's best to make sure (or atleast try and test) they work properly under various supported clients/shells/target software ;-)

This post has been edited by Nexu: 01 June 2010 - 06:22 PM


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2024 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942