#11 User is offline   Kesha Icon

• Account: kesha

Posted 31 July 2010 - 03:17 PM

(name) was kicked due to complete noob.

#12 User is offline   I -Q- I Icon

• Account: iqi

Posted 31 July 2010 - 09:11 PM

View PostNexu, on 28 July 2010 - 07:05 PM, said:

For UrT to be successful, you need more than just getting new players: you need to keep them.

:blink:

cmon .. its a free game > free will .. no? :rolleyes:

keep positive and do as much as you can to termitate cheating forever .. all users can contribute and then just relax and enjoy, hf is what I see as UrT philosophy .. I think that strategy "keep them" is not very good imho, well its not my game - I'm just user and just saying my thoughs so .. don't shot :biggrin:

sorry for lil OT :sleep:
best things in life are free ;)

#13 User is offline   Nexu Icon

•   clan leader   
  • Account: nexu
  • Main tag: |it|

Posted 31 July 2010 - 11:00 PM

I think you misunderstood me IQI :mellow: "keeping them" as in: they don't quit playing this game after just playing for 2 weeks and got bored and pissed about the game and about other players behavior in general.

And "keeping them" from my POV is not entirely the task of the developers. It is also up to the community's to do so as well. Friendly and helpful folks, well administrated servers, (fair) competitive scene, all sort of things that keep people that has downloaded and installed this game an incentive to continue to spend part of their spare time with playing this game and keeping this scene alive.
Without that, the developers (FrozenSand) will not have as much incentive to continue develop and improve this game. After all, there is little incentive to continue to develop on a game that has only a few players left.

And for every player that keep playing this game, they will eventually bring in one or more new players to this game.

This post has been edited by Nexu: 31 July 2010 - 11:01 PM

#14 User is offline   Bodhisattva Icon

• Account: bodhisattva