Urban Terror Forums: New member here. Cheers! - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New member here. Cheers! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Alxtronics Icon

  • Account: alxtronics
  • Joined: 18-January 16
  • Posts: 2

Posted 06 April 2016 - 12:30 AM

Hello all:

I'm new to this awesome game. I really enjoy it, as well as its support and community. My name is Alex, i'm from Mexico and I hope I can get along with you all.

I have a question. Is there a way to find if someone playing on a server is a bot? I have my doubts because there are servers where I win all the time which of course, is not right as I'm just a beginer.

Thanks you all in advance

See you soon

Alex

#2 User is offline   OMG-I-Tkd-Kenny Icon

  • Account: omgitkdkenny
  • Country:
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Posts: 4

Posted 06 April 2016 - 10:48 AM

I haven't played since about 2010 give or take a few years, I don't remember there being bots. If that is new, then that's cool. Will monitor this post to see (coz I'm to damn lazy to google!)

#3 User is offline   baex Icon

  • Account: baex
  • Country:
  • Joined: 23-May 12
  • Posts: 83

Posted 06 April 2016 - 05:00 PM

Bots usually have a 0 ping. Thats how you can tell. Also they almost always have the same names
(boa, cheetah, chicken, cobragoose, mantis, penguin, puma, python) You can rename them, but most of the time they're not.

And bots have been in urt since ages. I think 2.something added them

View PostNounou, on 01 December 2012 - 12:33 AM, said:

Hey I love you baex, but also, consider that i'm drunk

#4 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 946

Posted 06 April 2016 - 08:11 PM

there are some servers that fake their bot pings though. i think i recall that the /addbot command even had a parameter for ping.

but: in 4.2 bots are slightly greyed out in the scoreboard, which is probably the easiest way to tell.
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#5 User is offline   pedrxd Icon

  • Account: pedrxd
  • Main tag: |EsP|
  • Joined: 16-December 13
  • Posts: 11

Posted 06 April 2016 - 08:55 PM

Some servers mod the info that send to you and you don't get the real number of bots, just press tab and the players that don't have ping are bots.

#6 User is offline   Alxtronics Icon

  • Account: alxtronics
  • Joined: 18-January 16
  • Posts: 2

Posted 06 April 2016 - 09:37 PM

Thanks all for the info. I'll check that out next time I felt invincible... lol

#7 User is offline   Biddle Icon

  • Account: biddle
  • Main tag: fr.
  • Country:
  • Joined: 01-August 12
  • Posts: 1,043

Posted 06 April 2016 - 11:49 PM

If you are using the official client and have cg_exposeBots set to 1, any bots' names on the scoreboard will be "grayed-out"/semi-transparent.
Also, in the serverlist, bots are detected and their number is in orange in the player list column.

You could just be the next UrT prodigy ;)

#8 User is offline   Lominex Icon

  • Account: lominex
  • Joined: 20-April 17
  • Posts: 3

Posted 23 April 2017 - 02:23 PM

Hello nice to meet you all guys :D



____________________
more info

This post has been edited by Lominex: 24 April 2017 - 10:48 AM


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

bullet_disabledSponsored link
https://www.urbanterror.info/members/donate/


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942