• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

.gw|Brains did he cheat or not?

#11 User is offline   NulL Icon

•   former FS member   
    Level Designer
  • Account: null

Posted 28 June 2007 - 05:31 PM

Bind "toggle r_shownormals" to one of the F# keys, they dont stop demos.

#12 User is offline   MerkyMerc Icon

•   verified donor   
  • Account: merkymerc

Posted 28 June 2007 - 05:52 PM

I checked it out and it seemed like he is just a very good player. He reminds me of how I play except his situational awareness is much better than mine (plus his ability to steady his crosshair, I'm still a damn noob with that  :lol: ). The only thing that looked suspicious was that grenade throw like everyone before me has said. Most likely, it was a lucky throw.

#13 User is offline   PatientZero (old) Icon

Posted 28 June 2007 - 06:06 PM

Thanks $NulL.

Just to clarify about the nade. The throw itself I felt at the time was lucky as well. I do that a ton "Ooooh nades, let me toss a couple over ... there!" What caught my eye was how he kept his crosshair at just the right spot and fired *exactly* as the other guy appeared. Again, he could just have really fast reflexes.

I will say that I found his situational awareness horrible. Not only did he not hear enemies that were very close. Other times he'd clearly see someone and then turn his back and go the other way without making sure he wasn't followed. Other times they'd kill one guy and then you'd hear/see his teammate engage with the second enemy, and Brains would start moving/looking the wrong way, as if looking for the second enemy.

Ane he moves pretty well (fast at least). I still can't figure out how to circle jump to get going so quickly (off one jump). That more than anything hurts me as a flag runner. I'm always out of stamina and can't move as fast as others -- even when I go without kevlar. I gotta work on this.

#14 User is offline   Woekele Icon

•   former FS member   
    Public Relations