• (13 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

What's The Deal With The Sr8...

#1 Guest_Crystaline

Posted 20 May 2004 - 10:56 PM

Ok, before you start reading this please understand that this is not another flame at SID or rant about the Sr8 changes.

I have been playing this game for three years or more now and I have to say that there is no other game out there that has the speed and fun factor that Urban Terror has. With 3.5 and 3.6 however, I don't see that speed anymore. My main complaint is that I've been an avid Sr8 user for my whole gaming career and have developed a very good skill for it, but after these three years SID has decided to raise the movement penalty exponentially thus killing my, and MANY other people's, style of sniping. I don't mind the fact that SID changed this, but moreover the fact that they waited so long to make this change. I have learned the Sr8 out of bad habbits I guess you might say, but nonetheless I learned to snipe by strafing. Now all the people who are in favor of this change can, and will, post here saying that I need to learn how to snipe with my hand and not me feet. Well the fact of the matter is that I shouldn't have to learn how to snipe at all. I already know how based on the past three years that I have been playing this game and for SID to reintroduce such a drastic change after such a long period of time is very unprofessional. Had SID taken action on this problem earlier on I, and I doubt anyone else, would have a problem with it. Many of the complaints on these forums are from people who have spent time playing a game that they would like to focus their skill on, only to have the skills they have learned taken away from them.