Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Watching Videos Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Toxsyn (old) Icon

Posted 05 January 2008 - 07:50 AM

Not sure if i'm posting the right place or not, but anyway.. I'm fairly new to UrT. I just figured out that you can record your game play by pressing F12. Now I am wondering how do I watch the videos that I can recording. I know where they are located, but the file format is DM_68. I've never even heard of such a format, but that format will not work  with any programs that I use, so i'm wondering how do I change the format or any information on how to watch these videos. I would much rather know how to change the format though.

#2 User is offline   AKGRIZZLY (old) Icon

• LocationAlaska

Posted 05 January 2008 - 08:17 AM

The file gets stored under you q3ut4 directory in a folder called demos.  You can play them back using the game software by clicking 'demos' in the main game menu and then finding the file in question, selecting it and clicking the play button. 

#3 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

• Account: mitsubishi

Posted 05 January 2008 - 11:06 AM

Not sure if i'm posting the right place or not, but anyway.. I'm fairly new to UrT. I just figured out that you can record your game play by pressing F12. Now I am wondering how do I watch the videos that I can recording.

They aren't videos, they are demos. It's different because videos are large files that can play on regular video programs, demos are very small files made for convenience that are written by the game easily to not take lots of cpu and space and are just a re-play of the information the game had at the time. For example, instead of recording a video of a gun shooting, it just records what the keystroke of firing does and the game re-does the shooting.

#4 User is offline   M@n!c (old) Icon

Posted 05 January 2008 - 11:16 PM