Urban Terror Forums: Re: [Release] BigBrotherBot for ioUrT - Discussion Continued - Urban Terror Forums

Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Re: [Release] BigBrotherBot for ioUrT - Discussion Continued Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

• Account: mitsubishi

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:10 PM

i guess i'm looking for a concrete answer from xlr8or.  :-)

yes, or at least someone that has done it.

#12 User is offline   Kendle Icon

•   verified user   
    www.urban-zone.org
  • Account: kendle

Posted 08 March 2008 - 10:38 AM

is B3 for linux only, or will it work with XP as well?  thanks.

I've got a Windows (2003) server and tried to get this bot working. Had to give up in the end as I just couldn't figure it out. I'm a good PHP programmer and know how to set up both LAMP and WAMP installations, but the instructions for setting up B3 bot just don't map to a Windows install.

If someone cleverer than me could write a Windows install guide I have a dedicated Windows box sitting there waiting ;)

#13 User is offline   flinkaflenkaflrsk (old) Icon

• LocationNL

Posted 09 March 2008 - 01:29 AM

We have got it running on windows 2003 not a problem at all
but I heard from multiple peeps they have problems with setup you have to take into account it is an advanced tool

#14 User is offline   Xlr8or Icon

•   verified user   
  • Account: xlr8or
  • Main tag: [*]

Posted 09 March 2008 - 04:33 PM

It is a platform independent tool, so yes, it runs on windows too.

#15 User is offline   mindriot Icon

Posted 10 March 2008 - 04:35 AM

It is a platform independent tool, so yes, it runs on windows too.

thanks for the reply.  i'll work on setting it up.  do you mind if i post here or PM you if i have questions?

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#16 User is offline   Xlr8or Icon

•   verified user   
  • Account: xlr8or
  • Main tag: [*]

Posted 10 March 2008 - 11:12 AM