Urban Terror Forums: Rejected for bad challenge - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Rejected for bad challenge Rate Topic: -----

cannot connect any servers

#1 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 20 May 2014 - 12:18 PM

Hi all,

i see in this section a identical topic but reply broke the rules, and i cannot find a solution there, so i ask here;

i set my auth by paste it in ~/.q3a/q3ut4/authkey like i always do and the message i receive after 2 second of connection is something like

Quote

bad challenge - you can't connect to any server, please restart the game to fix, get a new authkey or check that no one is using yours


I restart the game and get new auth but the problem is still there, thus i cannot verify if it's used by another (i don't give pass or auth to no one ofc).

I have changed my isp some month ago and maybe i never set auth with this new provider, i don't know if it is related or not.

Thanks in advance for reply, cheers all :)

This post has been edited by redneck ita: 20 May 2014 - 12:19 PM


#2 User is offline   YAY5637 Icon

  • Account: yay5637
  • Main tag: <PWC>
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 618
  • Notoriety: basic

Posted 21 May 2014 - 11:03 PM

Usually just restarting the game fixes this issue for me.

#3 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 22 May 2014 - 01:37 PM

I restart several time with the new auth, remove the authkey file as suggested in the pinned topic in this section but negative, still bad challenged :(

Maybe the change of provider and IP address wake the system anticheat or something, but i cannot make a new account to try cause is forbidden... Should i send a PM to an admin? Thanks for reply

Cheers by the redneck :)

#4 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 29 May 2014 - 10:55 AM

*bump*

#5 User is offline   iynque Icon

  •   verified user   
  • Account: iynque
  • Main tag: |FA|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 11-August 13
  • Posts: 140
  • Notoriety: basic (gone)

Posted 05 June 2014 - 06:45 PM

Try some of the things you find here. Let us know what works, or if nothing works, let us know what you tried.
|FA|iynque 😈 Fallin-Angels

#6 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 07 June 2014 - 04:07 PM

i have tried:

- restart the game
- get new auth key
- delete authkey file
- use the auth-set method while on a server (error was not bad challenge in that case but like authkey not valid)
- use the option +set net_port 27960

and read a lot of the result you have posted :(

This post has been edited by redneck ita: 07 June 2014 - 04:26 PM


#7 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 927
  • Notoriety: serious

Posted 07 June 2014 - 09:32 PM

have you actually tried playing WITHOUT auth? (cuz that works you know.)

btw. net_port is a server option that has no influence on you as a client
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#8 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 09 June 2014 - 11:00 AM

View PostIye, on 07 June 2014 - 09:32 PM, said:

have you actually tried playing WITHOUT auth? (cuz that works you know.)

btw. net_port is a server option that has no influence on you as a client


ofc i can play without auth :/

#9 User is offline   redneck ita Icon

  • Account: redneckita
  • Main tag: RKF|
  • Joined: 05-April 13
  • Posts: 52
  • Notoriety: basic (missing)

Posted 12 June 2014 - 10:03 PM

another bump, but with news this time;

while connecting my pc with another wireless instead of my own the bad challenge error disappear! but the really strange thing is that with my own connection some server work, some not;

i try: RKF| jump, :{PeR}:deathrun, (B@R)tdm and nothing to do, but with [BP]uptown and another one no problem, i can play authed...

i am really confused now, what i have to do? i need my auth-login to join a clan :/

cheers all,

Redneck

#10 User is offline   Nitro Icon

  •   former FS member   
  • Account: nitro
  • Main tag: |PWNY|
  • Country:
  • Joined: 15-March 10
  • Posts: 1,130
  • Notoriety: basic (afk)

Posted 12 June 2014 - 10:21 PM

Does your Internet Provider happen to use NAT routing on its network?
Corsair 230T Orange | Intel 6600K @ 4.8GHz | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | 512GB Samsung 950pro NVMe SSD | 8GB AMD Radeon RX-480

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2018 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942