Urban Terror Forums: Limit weapons in server config - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
Page 1 of 1

Limit weapons in server config Rate Topic: -----

Limit weapons in server config

#1 User is offline   Torbsie Icon

  • Account: torbsie
  • Joined: 19-February 16
  • Posts: 5

Posted 19 February 2016 - 05:18 PM

I know...
***Whiney voice on***
"Don't post a topic before you search the forums to make sure it hasn't already been posted"
***Whiney voice off***

Well I tried to search and the search keeps crashing so shove it! I am sure it has been posted but I can't find it.

I used to run a local Urban Terror server some 3 years ago for fun during lunch at work. We used to be able to limit the weapons with a special bitmask. There used to be a calculator on the site, which I can't find anymore. I find in the server config file a reference for g_gear with a link to a webpage that doesn't seem to work anymore.


Has this ability been removed from the game?

If it has not been removed is there still a gear calculator? If so Where?

Thanks in advance, sorry again about asking a question that was answered 13 years ago....

#2 User is offline   killspree Icon

  • Account: killspree
  • Main tag: ds`
  • Country:
  • Joined: 21-November 12
  • Posts: 307

Posted 19 February 2016 - 05:57 PM

Let me google that for you!

First answer!

Scroll down to calculate gear, there are calculators for before and after version 4.2.18.

Greetsz,

This post has been edited by killspree: 19 February 2016 - 05:59 PM


#3 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 1,029

Posted 19 February 2016 - 10:47 PM

or you simply click here and save your time staring at lmgtfy animations :P

but yeah, the websites search tool is somewhat borken...
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#4 User is offline   Torbsie Icon

  • Account: torbsie
  • Joined: 19-February 16
  • Posts: 5

Posted 23 February 2016 - 05:36 PM

Ummm... Link no worky for me :(

No love fer teh Torbinator (PS Torbsie is teh suck!)

#5 User is offline   Iye Icon

  •   head moderator   
    Co-Chief Community Moderator
  • Account: iye
  • Country:
  • Joined: 07-June 11
  • Posts: 1,029

Posted 23 February 2016 - 05:55 PM

they do work for me.
besides that just click support in the main navigation, and then go for server cvars.
Sorry for my bad spelling - I am still asleep. :)

|=| Iye's UrT Addon |=| Firefox Personas |=| Maps |=|
http://www.mediafire...vk3a602hcfg.jpg

#6 User is offline   Torbsie Icon

  • Account: torbsie
  • Joined: 19-February 16
  • Posts: 5

Posted 24 February 2016 - 02:19 PM

Seems to be a Chrome bug. I have someone looking over my shoulder while I try to visit that link and I get a message:

Page Disabled

We are working on the code of this page. It will be back probably in few minutes. Thank you for your patience.

He said well maybe it is Chrome so sure enough tested in Firefox and the page works, Ugh!

Well if there are any Admins looking at this your website has problems with Chrome.

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2021 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942