• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Syncmaster LDC screen Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   preat Icon

• Account: preat

Posted 16 October 2005 - 02:59 PM

Today i got a Syncmaster 172b.. I have never had an LCD monitor b4 and now i wonder one thing... what millisecond at highest for UrT? Anyone know?

#2 User is offline   HoboHumpinSlut (old) Icon

Posted 16 October 2005 - 03:10 PM

depends if you care about your eyes. i definitely wouldn't go for a monitor above 20ms though.

edit: ow, you already did. 25ms should do way better than the tft i played on for a long time though ;)

#3 User is offline   preat Icon

Posted 16 October 2005 - 04:32 PM

Yes, i have 25 ms now.. Anyone played with that? I played a little and i thought i looked nicer but that probably cause my old monitor was kind of theworstmonitoranditwasanoldreadyfortrashmonitor ;)

#4 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

• Account: mitsubishi

Posted 16 October 2005 - 05:22 PM

I've *heard* 1000msecs(1 sec) divided by an lcd's rate is equivalent to a crt's hz, like for example, 1000msecs/8msecs(rate of some lcd) gives a crt equivalent of 125 hz or fps, but not sure if it's true.

#5 User is offline   preat Icon

Posted 16 October 2005 - 05:29 PM

ok fs.. dunno if i got what u mean :oops: BUT, i have played some now and it "feels" ok atm so i give it a try - Thx for input all

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#6 User is offline   mitsubishi Icon

Posted 16 October 2005 - 05:52 PM

well i meant that your monitor is said to have an equivalent of 40hz crt refresh rate since 1000/25 = 40. however it seems that this isn't exactly equivalent since 'response time' isn't equal to the 'vertical refresh rate' of crts. 'information' provided on the screen may be equivalent but for one, lcds are certaintly less tiresome in 25msecs resonse than a crt of 40hz vertical refresh. bah.. anything 60hz or less on a crt and I can't stand it more than 10 minutes.