Urban Terror Forums: Optimized .app; builds of ioq3 engine - Urban Terror Forums

Jump to content

 Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (19 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Optimized .app; builds of ioq3 engine Rate Topic: ***** 4 Votes

Mac64 Snow Leopard support, Fixes and Improvements

#21 User is offline   Betobest Icon

Posted 30 March 2010 - 10:54 PM

Woa.. time to buy snow leopard.. I just needed one more reason :P

#22 User is offline   voidref Icon

  • Account: voidref
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 133

Posted 30 March 2010 - 11:56 PM

View PostWeedwalker, on 30 March 2010 - 02:52 PM, said:

Hi, i got a mac pro :
- Processor 2 x 2.8 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
- Memory 4 Go 800MHz DDR2 FB-DIMM
- Graphic card ATI Radeon HD 2600


I've got already 125 fps , i wonder if that usefull to install your app ??

thx


I can't answer that for you, just read the changes and decide for yourself.

#23 User is offline   Ateamrocks Icon

  • Account: ateamrocks
  • Country:
  • Joined: 11-March 10
  • Posts: 111

Posted 01 April 2010 - 04:13 AM

Okay. It's fixed now, but I was having problems with the scroll wheel. Theres a few bugs in game, such as the stopwatch not showing up? Any suggestions.
B1naryTh1ef
:3

#24 User is offline   voidref Icon

  • Account: voidref
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 133

Posted 01 April 2010 - 04:19 AM

Stopwatch works for us, take a look at your settings!

#25 User is offline   Ateamrocks Icon

  • Account: ateamrocks
  • Country:
  • Joined: 11-March 10
  • Posts: 111

Posted 01 April 2010 - 04:27 AM

Diddo, but see the time is showing, on the normal UrT builds. And now the Optimized won't start. It reports...

ioq3-urt Mar 21 2010 based on ioq3 1.36+SVN, under the GPL. gcc x86_64
Couldn't load default.cfg



I made a default.cfg (just blank) and still wont find it. Fun times! Fixes anyone?
B1naryTh1ef
:3

bullet_loaderAdvertisement

#26 User is offline   voidref Icon

  • Account: voidref
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 133

Posted 01 April 2010 - 07:54 AM

Where did you put the binary?

#27 User is offline   Ateamrocks Icon

  • Account: ateamrocks
  • Country:
  • Joined: 11-March 10
  • Posts: 111

Posted 11 April 2010 - 07:58 AM

View Postvoidref, on 01 April 2010 - 07:54 AM, said:

Where did you put the binary?


~/Library/Application Support/q3ut4/

My UrT just cleared itself? All the files got deleted out of the above folder. Now is working, just not your build XD. I'll compile it myself to double check.

Thanks, b1
B1naryTh1ef
:3

#28 User is offline   voidref Icon

  • Account: voidref
  • Country:
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • Posts: 133

Posted 11 April 2010 - 11:10 AM

I just found out something odd about my build, CMD+Tab doesn't work.

I think it must be the SDL integration.

Just an FYI.

#29 User is offline   Milchkaffee Icon

  • Account: milchkaffee
  • Country:
  • Joined: 12-April 10
  • Posts: 2

Posted 13 April 2010 - 02:57 AM

Thanks for that. Works fine here till now.

#30 User is offline   texmex Icon

  • Account: texmex
  • Joined: 08-March 10
  • Posts: 32

Posted 13 April 2010 - 04:34 PM

Sweet! Any chance of a 10.5 build?

  • (19 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Advertisement


Copyright © 1999-2019 Frozensand Games Limited  |  All rights reserved  |  Urban Terror™ and FrozenSand™ are trademarks of Frozensand Games Limited

Frozensand Games is a Limited company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 10343942