• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hello Urban Terror Community! Rate Topic: -----

I'm new to UrT but not new to Mapping

#1 User is offline   skuzzzz Icon

• Account: skuzzzz

Posted 18 June 2013 - 12:52 AM

Hello everyone!

I wanted to drop a thread to introduce myself and possibly get some assistance along the way.

My typical video game name is skuzzY, and I have been mapping for quite a few years. I only mapped for Return to Castle Wolfenstein (Best game on the planet), but sadly those days are over. The RtCW community is finally dead, and will never be returning (As some of you may or may not know). The Master Servers have been terminated for a while now, and even though there is a patch fix for players to still get there frag on, it will never be the same.

So anyways! I was browsing through the web today for level design related topics, and Urban Terror came up. I see that this community is still thriving and your Mapping / Mappers are FULL of creativity and partnership. I LOVE IT! So I wanted to inform you guys that I am going to start mapping for Urban Terror and would love to share the goodness with you all!

Now I do have a question. I saw somewhere on this Forum about an Urban Terror map maker, but i'm curious. Does Gtk Radiant support level design for UrT???

Please let me know, otherwise a link in the right direction would be great.

The first map design I have is going to be a full scale High School :)

#2 User is offline   Noxtty8 Icon

• Account: noxtty8

Posted 18 June 2013 - 01:00 AM

Welcome in the game brah, hope to see you in the jumping mode, worth the try!

Oh & yes GTK radiant supports Urban Terror, you just gotta add the game yourself.

You can take a look here: http://www.custommap....php?f=15&t=457

Enjoy

This post has been edited by noxtty8: 18 June 2013 - 01:03 AM

#3 User is offline   skuzzzz Icon

Posted 18 June 2013 - 04:49 AM

I may have another issue...