Urban Terror Forums: Which game updates could help UrT rise from the ashes? - Urban Terror Forums

Login | Register 
Advertisement
  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Which game updates could help UrT rise from the ashes? Rate Topic: -----

Suggestions and discussion regarding what new players might expect

#11 User is offline   iynque Icon

•   verified user   
  • Account: iynque
  • Main tag:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:48 PM

View Postthelionroars, on 25 February 2014 - 03:30 AM, said:

One I've been curious about, does anyone use E for sprint?

I do, but I'm not very good at this game :P ...and I have to do some deeply weird and emotionally scarring things to my keyboard on jump maps when I push forward (w), sprint (e), and crouch (c ) at the same time, while still trying to control myself with the mouse and hit spacebar to jump.

View PostRangina, on 25 February 2014 - 12:54 AM, said:

- Add basic (yet very UrT specific) key binds to the default config: Kevlar/Flag drop

In 4.2 you can at least select the flag and drop it like any other item (I don't think that worked in 4.1). So the normal method of select item > drop item is already in the default binds and works for both of these items. Still, adding "drop flag" as a bindable item to the GUI menus would be an improvement. Instead of trying to tell people "Type /bind x ut_itemdrop flag in console" during gameplay, you could just say, "It's in the menu, under controls."

View PostRangina, on 25 February 2014 - 12:54 AM, said:

- Set Smallergun as default
- Set FOV to 110