• Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hit Detection Explained Rate Topic: -----

#57 User is offline   Mobab (old) Icon

Posted 17 August 2006 - 06:49 AM

My credentials?
None, I'm a noob  :-D

LOL... been so long since I've seen you, people might actually believe that.  For those that don't know, Mobab is one of those players I quietly cursed as a hacker whenever he owned my ass on a server.

BTW, I think there are some significant problems with the hit detection, whether simply internet related or multiple programmers modifying it and something getting lost in the translation... I'm glad to hear it's apparently been rewritten and hope it makes the game feel right.

:-D

I've been cursing at some people, myself lately. :lol:

I'll try bladekiller's guide.  It's weird that you start to figure out who you're shooting at just by the way you are hitting/not hitting the guy.  you don't even have to look at the name. 

#58 User is offline   xfact0r Icon

• Account: xfact0r
  • Main tag: p4*

Posted 17 August 2006 - 08:34 AM

It's weird that you start to figure out who you're shooting at just by the way you are hitting/not hitting the guy.  you don't even have to look at the name. 

Yap, so much easier to pop the console and:
damn PT/PL f**c!! :-D

#59 User is offline   IonYz (old) Icon

• LocationChicagoland

Posted 18 August 2006 - 06:16 AM

I think hit detection, as it stands, is fine. I've had instances where I empty a whole PSG clip into a guys head at 75 meters and nothing. But I wasn't looking at my net connection so I can't just blame the hit code for it. Like it urks me when someone yells "camper!" or "lag!". Why should I care if your lagging?  :roll: :lol:

But all this 3.8 talk has my clan and I back into the game. Can't wait to play it. :D

#60 User is offline   JKarmack (old) Icon

Posted 18 August 2006 - 09:41 AM